Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Very bland. Try using cream of chicken soup, white wine and heavy cream. Add some spices if you desire
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This recipe is a regular staple in my menu. Everyone in my family loves it and it smells so good when it is cooking. I follow the recipe exactly and it comes out great every time. You won't be disappionted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This is my favorite dish at a certain chain restaurant. I tried this and it was awesome. No need to go out anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Excellent! This is my favorite dish at the chain restaurant that is referenced. This was a really close replica. The next time I make it will go a bit faster now that I have done it once, and I wouldn't change anything. Family wants it added to our regular menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah's Dad
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
The chicken should have a flavor to it prior to mixing it with the rest of the ingridients. Perhaps, when cooking, add a little seasoning to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
It was pretty good! I added some salt, pepper, and garlic powder to the flour when tossing the chicken. I also took another reviewer's advice and added a packet of the McCormick garlic alfredo sauce seasoning mix to the alfredo sauce. I didn't use all of the spaghetti called for because for us it just seemed like too much (used about 8 oz). I like lots of flavor, so it still seemed to be missing something even with my extra flavor additions. However, at the end of the day it was still a good and hearty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Very bland. Good base idea, but needs way more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Hubby and I thought this was a great recipe. Very good for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GETCOOKINAGAIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I made the recipe as described (almost). I think if one is going to rate a recipe it should be the recipe described. A few small things, I used whole wheat pasta. I took my chicken breasts and cut them on the diagonal crosswise to get nice sized nuggets about 2 1/2 inches diameter. I didn't wipe the olive oil out of the pan then just add more olive oil; why waste that good, chicken flavored oil. I'm saving this one, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I changed nothing, and have to say there were to many peppers for my taste. Other then that we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Marine

Displaying results 11-20 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States