Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Very bland. Try using cream of chicken soup, white wine and heavy cream. Add some spices if you desire
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This recipe is a regular staple in my menu. Everyone in my family loves it and it smells so good when it is cooking. I follow the recipe exactly and it comes out great every time. You won't be disappionted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This is my favorite dish at a certain chain restaurant. I tried this and it was awesome. No need to go out anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Excellent! This is my favorite dish at the chain restaurant that is referenced. This was a really close replica. The next time I make it will go a bit faster now that I have done it once, and I wouldn't change anything. Family wants it added to our regular menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah's Dad
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
The chicken should have a flavor to it prior to mixing it with the rest of the ingridients. Perhaps, when cooking, add a little seasoning to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
It was pretty good! I added some salt, pepper, and garlic powder to the flour when tossing the chicken. I also took another reviewer's advice and added a packet of the McCormick garlic alfredo sauce seasoning mix to the alfredo sauce. I didn't use all of the spaghetti called for because for us it just seemed like too much (used about 8 oz). I like lots of flavor, so it still seemed to be missing something even with my extra flavor additions. However, at the end of the day it was still a good and hearty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Very bland. Good base idea, but needs way more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Hubby and I thought this was a great recipe. Very good for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GETCOOKINAGAIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I made the recipe as described (almost). I think if one is going to rate a recipe it should be the recipe described. A few small things, I used whole wheat pasta. I took my chicken breasts and cut them on the diagonal crosswise to get nice sized nuggets about 2 1/2 inches diameter. I didn't wipe the olive oil out of the pan then just add more olive oil; why waste that good, chicken flavored oil. I'm saving this one, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I changed nothing, and have to say there were to many peppers for my taste. Other then that we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Marine

Displaying results 11-20 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States