Restaurant Style Chicken Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
Really tasty! I served it with sour cream and guacamole on the side and everyone loved it! I wasn't sure it would feed all four of us, so I made Mexican rice as a side dish. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISS ALIX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
very good! we topped the tortilla chips with refried beans (canned) and then added the chicken mix etc. Also, didn't used the tomato, just salsa was fine. Quick and tasty!The whole family enjoyed it:) thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRISAK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2002
I really like this recipe!I would definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
These were really, really, really good! They really did taste like they were from a restaurant. I seasoned the chicken with taco seasoning, added some refried beans and served with sour cream! My hubby and I ate them for a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Masontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
these are very good! I made them for a graduation party and some of the guest didn't make it to the table in time to get any nachos. They ask what was in the dish that everyone was raving about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
this recipe is great!! I made other food for my kids and made this for my husband and I to enjoy. It tasted so good!! My kids who range in age from 13 to 3 all loved it to----it was gone in minutes. I thought the salsa would turn them off but it didn't. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
great recipe - i also added jalapenos to make it spicier. A big hit at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
Aweson recipe but changed...used green chile salsa (16 oz) added to a precooked rotisserie chicken (white meat only) from Sam's. Doubled the cheese which caused WOW tostisos to become somewhat soggy. Next time after making chicken mixture will melt cheese on top in the microwave and use chips to dip. Also, served on the side jalapenos. Reaaly easy and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
WWe enjoy nachos often and these were yummy! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
I give this 5 stars because it was extremely easy to make, had a yummy taste as is, and allows you to make lots of changes/additions. I added some extra seasonings to the chicken, I sprinkled some paprika, garlic powder and just a hint of chile pepper in addition to the salt and pepper. In the future I was thinking of adding lots more chicken, maybe even some beans and maybe corn. Regardless, I really liked this recipe, had a wonderful taste. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States