Restaurant Style Chicken Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2001
Good, however we like our nachos with lots of good stuff on them. This recipe gives me ideas, however I'm going back to "packed full of good stuff" nachos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
very good! we topped the tortilla chips with refried beans (canned) and then added the chicken mix etc. Also, didn't used the tomato, just salsa was fine. Quick and tasty!The whole family enjoyed it:) thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRISAK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
this recipe is great!! I made other food for my kids and made this for my husband and I to enjoy. It tasted so good!! My kids who range in age from 13 to 3 all loved it to----it was gone in minutes. I thought the salsa would turn them off but it didn't. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2002
I really like this recipe!I would definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
Really tasty! I served it with sour cream and guacamole on the side and everyone loved it! I wasn't sure it would feed all four of us, so I made Mexican rice as a side dish. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISS ALIX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
these are very good! I made them for a graduation party and some of the guest didn't make it to the table in time to get any nachos. They ask what was in the dish that everyone was raving about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
great recipe - i also added jalapenos to make it spicier. A big hit at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
Aweson recipe but changed...used green chile salsa (16 oz) added to a precooked rotisserie chicken (white meat only) from Sam's. Doubled the cheese which caused WOW tostisos to become somewhat soggy. Next time after making chicken mixture will melt cheese on top in the microwave and use chips to dip. Also, served on the side jalapenos. Reaaly easy and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
These were decent nachos. I seasoned the chicken with a dash of chili powder. I agree with another reviewer who had mentioned some of the chips got soggy after they were baked...and even more so after they sat! Still, guests ate them and there are none left...but I think I'll stick with other ways to make nachos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
Thought that this was a great recipe, the kids all enjoyed it, (even the 16 month old) Thanks Laura
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States