Restaurant Style Chicken Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
The perfect chicken nachos. I made one huge platter of these to feed my family of 5. These would also be a great thing to make for a crowd to eat during a football game, or other TV event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
These nachos are really yummy! I spread refried beans on each chip first and then layer on the chicken mixture and cheese! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I made these to snack on during the football game yesterday. I did crisp my tortilla chips first at 350 for 5 minutes as suggested by others. I didn’t use nearly the amount of oil indicated and I, too, added a couple of teaspoons of taco seasoning to the chicken mixture. I used a mix of sharp cheddar and mozzarella cheese, as that’s what I had on hand. And I only had grape tomatoes, so I sliced those, but didn’t add them until the nachos came out of the oven. I also added sliced black olives. These were good, but didn’t wow us the way I had hoped. And even though I crisped my chips first, the nachos did begin to get soggy before we could eat them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I added taco seasoning with the salsa, but otherwise made as directed. My husband loved it and said it was as good as any you would have in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Excellent recipe! These will replace my previous nacho recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
When I made this I was a little short on the salsa, so the chicken came out a little dry. The garlic and onions and tomato definitely make this good! This is a good method that can be changed up to fit your favorite nacho toppings. It really only needs baked long enough to melt the cheese. Could probably achieve this in the microwave. I'm going to try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
These were great! I was looking for a simple nachose recipe that I could piece together with stuff I already had...for the salsa, I made my own super easy recipe (1 15 oz can whole peeled tomatoes, 2 cloves garlic, juice of 1 lime, 1 tomato chopped, med white onion chopped, 1 jalapeno chopped-include seeds if you like it spicier, handful of cilantro, salt & pepper; thow all ingredients into blender and end up with awesome flavored salsa). Saved this recipe and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
My husband and I thought these were really tasty! I will be making very often. Thanks for a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was really good. I seasoned the chicken with taco seasoning and added refried beans like others suggested. We ate it for our "movie night." I ate it with guacamole and sour cream. I also didn't have green onions so I left them out and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
My Nachos were soggy :( Great flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States