Restaurant Style Chicken Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
My husband really loved these. But I think the next time I make them I am going to put taco seasoning on the Chicken for I felt it was a little bland. But it really is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Try this with pulled pork too....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happydog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I have made this recipe literally dozens of times since discovering it, in multiple ways, and I believe I have tweaked it enough to get the perfect nacho recipe! As is, this recipe gets 4 stars. The chicken mixture is a little bland, and I prefer more toppings (olives, jalapenos, etc.) on my nachos. My tips and changes for the perfect chicken nachos (according to my tastes, at least): 1. Use rotisserie chicken from the grocery store, or cook your own chicken breast first. Do NOT use canned chicken or the pre-cooked, packaged chicken chunks! They give it a weird flavour and don't shred as nicely. 2. Shred, don't chop, the chicken. It's so much smoother and melt-in-your-mouth-y this way. 3. Add taco seasoning (or your own blend of spices) to the onions while you saute them. Use a lot so it coats the chicken when you add it. 4. Along with the chicken, stir in some rinsed canned black beans and some frozen corn kernels (don't need to thaw). Don't use a "southwestern-style" salsa that has these ingredients included, as I found that it didn't provide the texture contrast you get from using canned beans or the bites of sweetness you get from frozen corn. 5. Pre-bake the tortilla chips ~5min before adding the chicken mixture so the chips stay crispy. 6. Add more toppings! I add sliced black olives and lots of sliced jalapenos along with the tomatoes. Sometimes I will also toss on some diced green or red bell pepper for crunch. Serve with sour cream for the perfect nachos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
253 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This came out very delicious! My husband and I enjoyed every much. And, it was very easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I did what the other reviewers said to do, use taco sauce for the chicken, corn and black beans and I also added jalapenos and olives but I used ground chicken instead. SOOOOOOOO GOOOOOD! Also don't forget to bake them for 5 to 7 mins before putting the toppings on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Everyone loved these! Used the leftover roasted chicken that we often have for dinner...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I am not sure where people eat to get these at a restaurant, but I would demand my money back. I really wanted to like these, and even added the taco seasoning as suggested by some... which gave it a little taste, it needs it badly. I have to say, it needs a lot more than that... needs to be rewritten! The picture looks pretty, but where are the ingredients for THAT one? Needs a gooey cheese mixture, olives, onions, not just salsa, but possibly taco sauce, NEEDS SEASONING on the chicken, which I did.. and if that is done, I think it can be poured over the chips and remain gooey. Will not be making these again, will look for another recipe or make my own. Be warned you will need to make many adjustments on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
next time I will add more chicken. I also followed a few others suggestions by adding the taco seasoning to the chicken, green chillis oo. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
mmmmmm all I added was jalapenos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
The perfect chicken nachos. I made one huge platter of these to feed my family of 5. These would also be a great thing to make for a crowd to eat during a football game, or other TV event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States