Restaurant Style Chicken Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Even my kids loved these nachos. I added so retried beans to the chicken before spooning overe chips. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This is good as written. To make it better be sure to add taco seasoning to the chicken while cooking. I warmed a can of refried beans in the microwave and after warming the chips for 5 mins. put cheese on the chips, then refried beans, then chicken mixture, more cheese and topped with sliced jalapenos and the chopped tomatoes. Warmed at 350 degrees for 15 mins. After warming topped with the green tips of the onions. The more cheese the better. Be sure to use really good shredded cheese so it melts well. Served with salsa and sour cream on the side. A great nacho recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Good combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I made these for my husband, and my kids (ages 2 and 4). They were delicious, and everyone enjoyed them! A lot of people are complaining about having to add things to the recipe, but I feel like any good cook will take a recipe and add their own twist, that does not mean that the recipe was bad, just that due to personal taste some people like to add a little more or less! I did add Refried beans, and a nacho cheese sauce. I also used chicken thighs because I think they hold more flavor. This is a great recipe to add whatever ingredients you likeand make it your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snmaxie83

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This was a certified hit w/ my hubby and daugther. They loved it but I had to had things. delicious but I added seasoned lean ground beef, melted cheddar, taco seasonings as well as other seasonings, black olives. I used olive oil instead of canola and canned Tyson chicken chunks. I baked the chips alone for about 7 mins, then added the chicken mix & the lean ground beef mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Extra bell peppers, olives on top, it was a total hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This recipe was a hit at our super bowl party. I loved how simple and easy it was to make. The only change that I made was to add taco seasoning to the chicken per a previous reviewer. Aside from that I kept it just the same and it was DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drea Drea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Made this with leftover roasted chicken from last night's dinner...added half low-sodium taco seasoning mix to the shredded chicken, added minced jalepeno, black olives and roma tomatoes and half can of drained, rinsed black beans....also baked the chips 5 min. prior.....served with sour cream and guacomole, delicious....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Way better than restaurant. While the oven was preheating, i put the chips in to crisp. Once oven preheated, I removed and added a can of refried bean first and then the chicken and cheese ( put 12 ouncs not 8) When all melted through, sprinkled with scallions and sliced olives. My 4 teen sons loved this snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Used mesquite BBQed chicken. Awesome change from beef. Definitely prefer this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coryandlaurel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States