Restaurant Style Chicken Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
My husband and I make this recipe at least once a week. It's so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Pionke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Spreading the nachos in a single layer on a baking sheet, rather than piling them together as restaurants do, ensures that the chips will be evenly topped and that there won't be those soggy middle chips. Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
We loved this recipe! I only gave it four stars though because the chips were somewhat soggy. Next time I will put the mixture on the chips and put individual servings in the microwave to melt the cheese. It will also make it better as a leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This is one of our favorite quick snacks/meals. If I have it on hand, I'll use leftover chicken taco filling or even leftover chicken fajita filling from the night before. I like to use homemade salsa and sometimes, I'll add a layer of homemade refried beans. I serve this with dollops of sour cream. Pure comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
A great base recipe to use to get the creative juices flowing... I liked the idea of salsa instead of straight taco seasoning (I cooked my chicken in the garlic, vidalia onion, and salsa). Target has a great blue corn tortilla chip with flax which held up well to the toppings, lending a nice crisp all the way to the end of the pile! I added black olives, black beans, avocado, and Mexican Queso cheese. Accompanied by a side salad and beverages, we called this our Saturday night dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Wonderful! The ONLY variation that I did (if you want to call it that) was to use a rotissere chicken and just shred that (plus the flavor is fabulous). And my family does not like tomatoes so I didn't do that. My family LOVED this and I'm going to be trying out differ variations for the future. Thanks Laura B for submitting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I used ground turkey and about half an envelop of taco seasoning, chopped black olives and chopped jalapenos. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
So tasty!! I used "medium" salsa in the recipe, and it gave these nachos a really nice, flavorful kick. Hubby and I had it for dinner one night, and went through a whole baking sheet (I doubled the recipe since I was using it for a meal). Really fantastic, and really easy - thank you for sharing these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Wonderful!! Did just a couple of adjustments though, and followed many suggestions. My best addition was to use a mexican cheese. It melted so well and stayed very gooey. It is Queso Chihuahua (by Supremo), a white cheese that says right on the label that it is a "Mexican style Quesadilla melting cheese" I used 8 ounces of that, and 4 ounces of medium cheddar. Also used 1 tablespoon of EVOO instead of the 3 of canola oil, and a can of Hormel Turkey Chili. We baked the chips for 5 minutes as well before layering the other ingredients. This basic recipe is a GREAT guide to follow and personalize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States