Restaurant Style Chicken Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Thank you for sharing your recipe. I thinking about making something since football season started and came upon this recipe, which was PERFECT :) My husband LOVED it. I did add ground cumin, garlic powder, sea salt, ground black pepper, refried beans,jalepenos & rotissere chicken as other suggested. It's a KEEPER :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by snowdiva121
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Since I can never just use the recipe I'm given I modified this. I used a rotisserie chicken for the shredded chicken and prepared it the same way (with the garlic and green onions). I however didn't use a cup of salsa, I instead spooned it on, until it covered the chicken but didn't overwhelm it. I also added a little bit of cayenne pepper and some paprika. I then layered the chips, making sure they didn't overlap then I sprinkled cheese on it, and then I put the chicken mixture on and put monterey cheese on top. Then I added more chips and repeated the process. Put it in the oven, let it bake. Then the last 5 minutes I put the tomatoes on and let it bake another 5 minutes. Then a couple minutes after I broiled it to get the cheese and chips to brown a little. Then I took it out, sprinkled it with green onions and squeezed sour cream on to it. Served it with salsa on the side. It turned out great! Cheaper than going out and probably healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I made the shredded chicken by boiling with water and sofrito and this was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Family loved this tonight. I used extra lean ground chicken instead of shredded chicken breast. I seasoned the ground chicken with Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix from this site and also used Nacho Cheese Sauce from this site to top the nachos. I used some tortilla chips and some leftover doritoes...this was very easy, tasty and we also added a lil low fat sour cream as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I have made this several times now and it is always a hit with the kids. I sometimes substitute seasoned ground turkey for the chicken and it is also good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I used a Rotisserie chicken and mixed it in with some taco seasoning, garlic powder, black beans, and only a little salsa to moisten it up some. I didn't have onions or garlic on hand so didnt use them. I heated up the chips like other reviewers had said, and in about 8 minutes I had delicious nachos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVAMARIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Good, but nothing exceptional. Can make this with less work but using the microwave I'd think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
good, easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIZABETHT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Everyone loved it! I did add taco seasoning to the chicken after I shredded it, but other than that stayed true to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Pretty good, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States