Restaurant Style Chicken Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
My boyfriend absolutely loves nachos so when I came across this recipe, I knew I had to try it. I made it as described, with the exception of using 2 tbsp. of homemade taco seasoning ("Taco Seasoning I" on this site); and I used a rotisserie chicken (shredded up) versus the canned version. Ease of prep: it couldn't get any easier! I think shredding the chicken took the longest but it was worth it! The shredded chicken felt smoother in your mouth versus chunks of chicken, but I believe it's personal preference. Ease of putting the meal together: again, it could not be easier! I do feel that you need more Mexican seasonings to make it taste more authentic, though. Overall: DELICIOUS!! Or as my teenage son would say, "Nom nom nom!", This will be a staple in my household! Side note: I doubled the recipe and used an entire bag of Tostito's...layered it on a 9x13 cookie sheet (lined with foil). When it was done, the first thing I thought was this would be PERFECR for a football party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This was great! My family LOVED it and went back for seconds...and thirds! I did toast the chips in the oven for ten minutes before I added the toppings. I also used chicken breasts (shredded.) I took other reviewers advice and warmed everything up and just put everything on top of chips with no need to put the whole thing back in the oven. It was better than any other nacho recipe I've had. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I followed some tips from lyssador when I made this recipe and it is delicious. I make this a lot, and sometimes use the leftovers to make quesadillas. Better than restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I marinated chicken in Easy Chicken Fajita Marinade, and then I grilled it for this recipe, which is fabulous! I omitted all the canola oil just to lower the calories and don't think it was missed at all. I did use a good quality chunky salsa, which I think is imperative. I will definitely fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by pindy4176
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I didn't use the green onion, because heaven forbid my son, Mr. Pickypants, find something green on his plate! Knowing the chicken would be bland without it, I sprinkled with chicken with taco seasoning instead. Mr. Pickypants ate his unadorned, just chicken, cheese, and chips; after baking, I loaded mine with tomato, avocado, and shredded lettuce. We both really enjoyed them, and I will definitely make them again - thanks for sharing this recipe! 9.2.2013: I chopped the chicken finely instead of shredding it, which was a lot easier for me. I didn't have Cheddar/Jack, so I shredded a little mozzarella and some American cheese and tossed them together with a fork. That may sound awful, but this was THE BEST batch of these nachos I've made so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Great recipe. For added kick I used hot salsa. If you want beans make them as a side to keep the nachos from getting soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I have made this twice. The first time with Taco flavored ground beef, and the second time with Fajita flavored chicken. I cook the chips for about 2min before to make them super crispy as well as adding black beans and jalapeno slices. My family LOVES the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This recipe is amazing! We have it nearly once a week. I always add taco seasoning to the chicken mixture, and saute yellow onions with the garlic (don't usually have green onions on hand). It really is as good as restaurant nachos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
These nachos were better than those I tasted in restaurants!! I used my mom's homemade salsa and they came out great. Would recommend doubling for a family of 4, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was really good. Crisped up the tortillas in the oven and seasoned the chicken with taco seasoning. Served with sour cream and guacamole. Easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamlash03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States