Restaurant Style Chicken Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I have made this twice. The first time with Taco flavored ground beef, and the second time with Fajita flavored chicken. I cook the chips for about 2min before to make them super crispy as well as adding black beans and jalapeno slices. My family LOVES the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This recipe is amazing! We have it nearly once a week. I always add taco seasoning to the chicken mixture, and saute yellow onions with the garlic (don't usually have green onions on hand). It really is as good as restaurant nachos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
These nachos were better than those I tasted in restaurants!! I used my mom's homemade salsa and they came out great. Would recommend doubling for a family of 4, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was really good. Crisped up the tortillas in the oven and seasoned the chicken with taco seasoning. Served with sour cream and guacamole. Easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamlash03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I cook the chicken in taco seasoning. I garnish with avocado slices, black olives, chopped cilantro, sour cream. Serve with refried beans, Mexican rice, and chiffonade iceberg lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I wasnt sure how to add to my previous review so I thought I would do it this way. I did take the other suggestions and baked my chips in the oven by themselves for just a little bit. They were not soggy at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This was excellent! I was looking for a good nacho base recipe that was still something a little more than just dumping chicken and toppings on some chips and this did that. I liked the use of the onions two ways, they served very separate purposes. I did throw a little homemade taco seasoning (bill echols' from this site) on the chicken while cooking because I like extra spice and I put that on just about everything. Next time I will add olives, black beans and jalapenos to customize it a bit for us. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
The absolute best chicken nachos ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momlady6
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I made it as written and it was delicious! I did add a little cumin and crushed red peppers to the chicken in the skillet and I crisped the chips for 5 minutes before adding the chicken and cheese, per another reviewer's suggestion. This was a big hit with my teenagers. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettsi
Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States