Restaurant Style Chicken Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was so very good! I too toasted the tortilla shells for 5 minutes in the oven, helped to keep them crisp. And I added rinsed black beans and some frozen corn to add more texture as another reviewer suggested. And one other thing I did was add a packet of taco seasoning to the chicken as it heated. Thank you for this Great recipe! Will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
We do this anytime the girls have a sleepover and it always a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I used coconut oil instead of canola since coconut is healthier for us. I also did not go by the recipe because it would not have been as flavorful. Added 1/2 pkg. of taco seasoning in with chicken as I cooked it in pan with green onions. I used rotisserie chicken and I added can of refried black beans in with chicken. Also added sweet frozen kernel corn. I used whole bag 13 oz. of tortilla chips and put in Lg. glass Pyrex baking dish and sprayed with nonstick spray. I also added a little mozzarella cheese on top of Colby/ mont/jack cheese. Used a fresh salsa I found at Wal-Mart deli and 1/4 jar of mild salsa in jar. Used sour cream as dip on side. The corn really made this so much better and we thought it was really good and ate it as our dinner. The tortilla chips were not soggy either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Amazing! Read the reviews and made minor adjustments/enhancements. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I put this in my recipe box a year and a half ago and I make it still, its so good. DELISH! Just don't let it sit too long or the nachos get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nani22
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
We added more seasonings to the chicken...cumin, onion and garlic powders, cayenne...and added a layer of refrieds to the pre-baked chips before topping with everything else. Thanks for the inspiration. These were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Great base for Nachos. This recipe is great on its own but can be dressed up to your taste. I would suggest adding items such as sour cream, olives, diced tomato, or even refried beans to spice it up to what your family likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jxmom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Collingdale, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I used this recipe as more of a guide. I cooked some chopped rotisserie chicken with the white parts of green onions, garlic and a little bit of salsa in olive oil. I topped the chips with that mixture, some black beans, some diced pickled jalapenos and cheddar cheese and baked it on a baking sheet until the cheese was melted. Then I topped with plain Greek yogurt (in lieu of sour cream), the green onion greens and more salsa and these were THE BEST nachos I have ever made at home!! They were definitely restaurant quality, which I credit to cooking the "filling" mixture before baking it, which I never would have thought to do otherwise. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joseph, Oregon, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I have made this several times but use ground beef or ground turkey instead of chicken. Love it every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Sooo good & easy to make. I made this for a light dinner one night. The only change I made was using a large can of canned white chicken rinsed well. I used frontera green salsa which blended well with the other ingredients esp the garlic. My only addition was healthy avocados diced on the side before serving. I have been craving this practically every night for dinner since the first time I made it. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seneca Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States