Restaurant Style Chicken Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
best recipe ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Parkville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
These were great. I used homemade salsa and about 3 chicken breasts. I made sure I drained all the liquied from the chicken and salsa after I let it simmer and before I put it on top of the nacho chips. I used about 3-4 cups of mexican cheese. Then I topped it with green onions, black olives and a chopped avacado and some sour cream. My husband really liked them and so did my very picky teenage daughter. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Great Pie Maker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
These nachos were just like the restaurant we loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
These are hands down the very best Nachos I have ever had! Thanks so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillcooks

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Good recipe, but not worth 5 Stars because so many changes are needed. First thing, cover the baking sheet with foil and spray with Pam for easier serving and clean-up. Rather than season the chicken, I addes taco mix to refried beans (heated). Used Organic chips with added flax (healthier and more fiber), first layer, a light dusting of cheese to keep chips from getting soggy, then warmed chicken, then drop warmed beans by spoonful all over, then sprinkled with corn (adds texture and a touch of sweetness) and more shredded cheese. Because everything has been pre-heated, you can put in broiler for 1-2 min. this will lightly toast the chips and keep everything from being soggy. I pull the foil right off the sheet and put on a platter and dollop with salsa, chopped avocado or guacamole and sour cream to make it special. Serve with a side of limes to squeeze on top if wanted and caesar salad for a nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Big Hit! I added a 1/2 pack of taco seasoning and a 1/2 can of chilies, served with sour cream. Worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
My kids ask me to make nachos weekly now!!!!! Thank you so much for this recipe! I use my own homemade salsa and it is to die for. Sometimes we add some black olives on top with a little guacamole on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Very simple and so yummy! I have made this twice.Both ways are great. The second time i added a small can (mild) green chilis,1 cup (drained) blak beans and half package taco seasoning to the chicken mixture.Pure heaven!!!Topped with light sour cream and salsa!My kids loved it and no leftovers! This is going into my rotation.Thanks for a great,easy kid friendly week night meal.I also served this with fresh fruit-Mango,Pineapple,Kiwi & Strawberries which went very well with the nachos :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
These were good however, I thought something was missing. Not bad at all but just nachos with some chicken added. I will marinade the chicken next time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I crisped up the chips a bit more as some of the reviews suggested. I used a store bought chicken and after shredding it, sauteed it with onions, garlic and peppers before adding the salsa, then i just followed the recipe on out, cuting down on some of the cheese. My family enjoyed it, will definitely make it again, not bad for my first crack at nachos. (I thought it tasted even better the next day)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mxyou6

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 141-150 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States