Restaurant Style Chicken Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
WoW! WoW! WoW! I made these twice in a row now. The bf loves them and even says they are much better than the restaurant ones. Thank you so much for an outstanding recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was a really great recipe. The whole family loved it and I will definitely make it again. I did, however, use fajita seasoning rather than to use the taco seasoning like other reviewers had recommended. Had the recipe called for some kind of seasoning to spice up the chicken, I probably would have given it a 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisa soderstrom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
My boyfriend and his friend loved it! My boyfriend eat it up and left nothing behind ^_^! I didn't bake the meat with the chips since he didn't want it that way, so I just prepared it as directed but added Taco Seasoning and used ground beef instead. I am a vegetarian so I didn't eat it to add my own compliment but those that tasted it said it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
delicious!!! I added sautee onions..,..very good.. will add tomatoes next time.. mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAMARIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I put chips in the oven for 5 mins prior to adding the topping, helps keep the chips from becoming soggy in the oven. Also I add cheese sauce to the topping, because without it, theres not enough topping to coat every chip! Ive already made it twice and its just delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
These really did remind me of restaurant quality nachos. I took the advice of another reviewer who heated the nachos in the oven PRIOR to adding the ingredients. This did help keep them crunchier and less soggy. I had leftover Parmesan Crusted Chicken that I had made and decided I wanted nachos for dinner. I found this recipe and I'm really glad I did! I did follow the recipe except my leftover chicken was already seasoned/cooked, I oven-toasted the nachos (for about 10 mins), and then topped the nachos with refried beans before layering on everything else. I also added sliced black olives and sour cream after removing them from the oven. My husband and I ate this for dinner and both had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
These were the best nachos I have made. We served with additional salsa and sour cream. Used 1/2 fat mature cheddar cheese. We added diced red onions before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Wow!!!!!! I am eating this right now! It is delicious!!!! I will definitely be making this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This was a yummy recipe!! Made this for dinner and also put avocado and cilantro on top after I took it out of the oven. Definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Wanting to use up some refried beans I decided to add them to these nachos. I wasn't thinking and put the beans on the chips first which resulted in chips that soon lost their crisp. Recommend to spread out chips, cover with cheese first and bake a few minutes to melt, then add other toppings. Added on sour cream and lots of cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States