Restaurant Style Chicken Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I love NACHOS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
My family loved these. I did add black beans because we love them. Excellent as written. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bowhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Mmmm.... These are soooo yummy (and EASY to prepare too!)!!! I've been baking Christmas cookies all day. I didn't want to spend even MORE time in the kitchen preparing dinner, but was still hungry for a "real" meal (I've been noshing on sweets all day and knew I needed something a bit more substantial than "junk food" for dinner lol!). Not only were these tasty, they were a cinch to put together. As many reviewer's have suggested, I too warmed my tortilla chips for a few minutes to ensure they would remain crisp when I added my toppings. This worked really well (thanks for the tip!). To add a little holiday "jolly," I purchased red / green tortilla chips. :) To speed prep (like I really needed to...), I shredded a rotisserie chicken. Obviously, I didn't use all of it, so I am saving some for chicken enchilada soup next week. I added about a T of Lawry's chicken taco seasoning to my meat and think this added a nice kick. And instead of adding my green onion tops as garnish, I sprinkled my nachos with them and baked as directed. It took exactly 10 minutes for my cheese (colby-jack blend) to melt thoroughly. Served with fresh pico de gallo and guacamole, these were REALLY delicious. Thanks for sharing your idea, Laura! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I've made this recipe a few times. It's been awesome every time. This stuff is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Great starter recipe...I chose this one because it called for shredded cheese & not processed cheese like most other nacho recipes. I made it just for me to eat, so I cut it down a bit and just eyeballed everything. I did add a bit of taco seasoning to the chicken mixture. Next time will add beans etc. Someone recommended making it in a pie pan - great tip and worked great to take it straight from the oven to the table
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Ok, so I didn't follow this recipe exactly but I still give props for the construction of my dish. However I did the following order (bottom to top): -- blue & yellow corn tortilla chips -- pint of queso blanco *tostitos brand, or moe's/qdoba/salsarita's. shredded boneless chicken breast *season as you like. -- small can mexican mole sauce *found in hispanic foods section. -- [lots of homemade pico de gallo] -- [4 avocados worth homemade guacamole] I baked in a pyrex pan for about 10-12 mins at 350 and threw on the pico de gallo & guacamole. Delious & perfect for Sunday football.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Doubled the recipe, except I only used one cup of taco sauce.....made the recipe with the chicken early in the morning and put it in a bowl in the fridge........it turned out really yummy! Letting the chicken marinate gave it alot of life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I made this recipe for me and it was quite good. I really like salsa and tomatoes. My children don't so for their chicken I took a couple of tsp. of taco seasoning and a couple of tablespoons of oil and coated the chicken breast in the mixture for 15 minutes. Then pan fried the chicken, shredding it with a fork as it cooked and they loved it! I think everyone agreed that chicken nachos were perfect movie watching food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
These were delicious!!! The garlic really stands out and makes these nachos! I didn't have the green onion so I used yellow onion instead. I topped these with some cilantro. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
FABULOUS!!!! FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.Kroeker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States