Restaurant Style Chicken Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
My husband and I thought these were really tasty! I will be making very often. Thanks for a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was really good. I seasoned the chicken with taco seasoning and added refried beans like others suggested. We ate it for our "movie night." I ate it with guacamole and sour cream. I also didn't have green onions so I left them out and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
My Nachos were soggy :( Great flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I added black beans and corn. Taco seasoning would probably have helped make it more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This has become one of my favorite quick-fix stand by recipes! So fast and easy to make, and very adaptable. If I don't have leftover chicken on hand I just pan-fry a plain breast then remove it from heat when done cooking, shred with two forks and add to salsa (I've also used taco sauce when I saw I had no salsa and it came out great!). I love that it is very adaptable and you can tweak easily to accomodate what you have on hand. My extremely picky two year old daughter loved it, so I'll definitely keep making it on a regular basis. You can also pop it into the microwave if it's too hot to turn the broiler on just to melt the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Garlic! Never would have crossed my mind! Thanks for a delicious and versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Very good nachos! It was good cooking the salsa in with the chicken as everything was coated nicely. The kids wouldn't eat anything with the sauce on it but we found it very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
My daughter and husband enjoyed this very much. I served with guacamole, pico de gallo and sour cream. We will definitely keep making. Thank you Laura.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
HUUUUUUUGGGGGGGGEEEEEE HHHIIITTTT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
It was delicious!! My picky husband even liked it. I didnt have a few items at home so I went without green onions. Instead of canola oil and garlic gloves, I used olive oil and minced garlic. I cubed the chicken (Personal prefrence). Next time, I will use the green onoins it calls for, olives, and cilantro. If you dont have some items, it will still turn out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States