Restaurant Style Chicken Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
What a meal! I made this for dinner and it was a hit. I will try to make this again next time only maybe with steak or ground turkey. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Good recipe, but dont know that you need a recipe to make these. I expected something spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This makes quite the presentation. Very good taste and easy to make. Impressive. My only suggestion would be to sprinkle a layer of cheese etc. over half of the chips in addition to the top only. I served this with guacamole and tacos. A great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Next time I will just bake the topping and pour the chips over it so they will stay crunchy. did not care for the way the chips softened. Other than that was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Super Good! Left out the chicken (vegetarian son), added some left over Best Black Beans from this site, used a mix of salsa & left over canned diced tomatoes with green chiles, topped with sour cream, black olives, and chives! Chips weren't soggy at all & everyone loved it! I made 5 individual servings in 5 different small glass baking dishes because I didn't have 1 dish big enough for all of us. Worked out perfectly & was easy to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheelersburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Great nachos I made them for a get together at a friends house and they loved them!! My friends girlfriend even asked for the recipe for her company cookout! Just had to use ground beef instead of chicken cuz that's what I had at the time but they still were excellent!! I also added black beans, corn and fresh chopped cilantro to them and I loved the additions!! Thank you for the recipe, I will make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
How great are these!? You can really be creative and come up with all sorts of different combinations with cheese and salsa, depending on who you are feeding. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by atrublkqueen
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I have made this twice now, it is really good and quite versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atrublkqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Opelika, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This recipe is absolutely delicious!!! Easy and everyone really enjoys it when I make this dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I love NACHOS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States