Restaurant Style Chicken Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I am not sure where people eat to get these at a restaurant, but I would demand my money back. I really wanted to like these, and even added the taco seasoning as suggested by some... which gave it a little taste, it needs it badly. I have to say, it needs a lot more than that... needs to be rewritten! The picture looks pretty, but where are the ingredients for THAT one? Needs a gooey cheese mixture, olives, onions, not just salsa, but possibly taco sauce, NEEDS SEASONING on the chicken, which I did.. and if that is done, I think it can be poured over the chips and remain gooey. Will not be making these again, will look for another recipe or make my own. Be warned you will need to make many adjustments on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
next time I will add more chicken. I also followed a few others suggestions by adding the taco seasoning to the chicken, green chillis oo. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
mmmmmm all I added was jalapenos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
The perfect chicken nachos. I made one huge platter of these to feed my family of 5. These would also be a great thing to make for a crowd to eat during a football game, or other TV event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
These nachos are really yummy! I spread refried beans on each chip first and then layer on the chicken mixture and cheese! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I made these to snack on during the football game yesterday. I did crisp my tortilla chips first at 350 for 5 minutes as suggested by others. I didn’t use nearly the amount of oil indicated and I, too, added a couple of teaspoons of taco seasoning to the chicken mixture. I used a mix of sharp cheddar and mozzarella cheese, as that’s what I had on hand. And I only had grape tomatoes, so I sliced those, but didn’t add them until the nachos came out of the oven. I also added sliced black olives. These were good, but didn’t wow us the way I had hoped. And even though I crisped my chips first, the nachos did begin to get soggy before we could eat them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I added taco seasoning with the salsa, but otherwise made as directed. My husband loved it and said it was as good as any you would have in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Excellent recipe! These will replace my previous nacho recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
When I made this I was a little short on the salsa, so the chicken came out a little dry. The garlic and onions and tomato definitely make this good! This is a good method that can be changed up to fit your favorite nacho toppings. It really only needs baked long enough to melt the cheese. Could probably achieve this in the microwave. I'm going to try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
These were great! I was looking for a simple nachose recipe that I could piece together with stuff I already had...for the salsa, I made my own super easy recipe (1 15 oz can whole peeled tomatoes, 2 cloves garlic, juice of 1 lime, 1 tomato chopped, med white onion chopped, 1 jalapeno chopped-include seeds if you like it spicier, handful of cilantro, salt & pepper; thow all ingredients into blender and end up with awesome flavored salsa). Saved this recipe and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States