Restaurant Style Chicken Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I added taco seasoning with the salsa, but otherwise made as directed. My husband loved it and said it was as good as any you would have in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Excellent recipe! These will replace my previous nacho recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
When I made this I was a little short on the salsa, so the chicken came out a little dry. The garlic and onions and tomato definitely make this good! This is a good method that can be changed up to fit your favorite nacho toppings. It really only needs baked long enough to melt the cheese. Could probably achieve this in the microwave. I'm going to try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
These were great! I was looking for a simple nachose recipe that I could piece together with stuff I already had...for the salsa, I made my own super easy recipe (1 15 oz can whole peeled tomatoes, 2 cloves garlic, juice of 1 lime, 1 tomato chopped, med white onion chopped, 1 jalapeno chopped-include seeds if you like it spicier, handful of cilantro, salt & pepper; thow all ingredients into blender and end up with awesome flavored salsa). Saved this recipe and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
My husband and I thought these were really tasty! I will be making very often. Thanks for a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was really good. I seasoned the chicken with taco seasoning and added refried beans like others suggested. We ate it for our "movie night." I ate it with guacamole and sour cream. I also didn't have green onions so I left them out and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
My Nachos were soggy :( Great flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I added black beans and corn. Taco seasoning would probably have helped make it more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This has become one of my favorite quick-fix stand by recipes! So fast and easy to make, and very adaptable. If I don't have leftover chicken on hand I just pan-fry a plain breast then remove it from heat when done cooking, shred with two forks and add to salsa (I've also used taco sauce when I saw I had no salsa and it came out great!). I love that it is very adaptable and you can tweak easily to accomodate what you have on hand. My extremely picky two year old daughter loved it, so I'll definitely keep making it on a regular basis. You can also pop it into the microwave if it's too hot to turn the broiler on just to melt the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Garlic! Never would have crossed my mind! Thanks for a delicious and versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States