Restaurant Style Chicken Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Very good and quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This was a perfect use of leftover rotisserie chicken. I loved it. It's absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
When I do this everyone says that it is great. The amount of times I have to give people the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
So good. I added a small can of sliced black olives and a half bag of southwest style corn to the chicken mixture. I also heated a can of refried beans with about a half cup of salsa for the first layer over the chips. Two of us could have devoured the entire recipe, but we showed some restraint and saved half for the next day. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by startCPR
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Phenomenal! I made this exactly as directed (flatten chicken w/ mallet to 1/2", boil 10 min, let cool/rest 5 min, shred w/ two forks), and added jalapeños and sliced black olives. I think the ones that say they needed to add taco seasoning must not have let the chicken and salsa reduce enough. I simmered the shredded chicken and salsa mixture about 20 minutes until the juice had JUST simmered out, leaving a dry-ish mixture so as not to let the cops get soggy. Using slightly preheated cast iron fajita pans I added the chips, baked 5 min, added about 1/3 of the cheese to melt another 5 minutes (this keeps all the wetter ingredients separated from the chips), then added the chicken, remainder of the cheese, and the rest of my toppings. Let cook another 5-8min, then remove, add chopped green onions, let rest a few minutes, throw a dollop of Greek yogurt (SC replacement) on the edge of the pile, and viola! Better than ANY restaurant nachos, by FAR! All in all, I did NOT modify this recipe, just added Jalapeños and black olives along with a refined cooking technique based on others reviews. AMAZING, thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Absolutely without a doubt the best nachos ever!!!! Taco seasoning and jalapeño peppers added really kicked it up... I will never look for the best anymore. I've found it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
YUM - just needs sprucing up to call it "dinner". Added taco seasoning and a dash of Frank's Red Hot to the chicken while cooking to give it some zing. Drained and rinsed a can of black beans, drained a can of corn, added olives, salsa, sour cream, etc. Instead of baking and dealing with the mess, I make these on individual plates like this: Layer of chips, sprinkle shredded cheese on them, spoon on corn and beans, add chicken if it cooled off, and microwave about 20-30 seconds. When done, add your cold ingredients, sprinkle on more cheese, and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
It was fantastic! We will add sour cream and Bach cheese next time, but this as definitely a score for mom tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal Bender
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Delicious! I used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream, I also had Doritos on hand and used those instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Bender

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States