Restaurant Style Chicken Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Crystal
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Delicious! I used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream, I also had Doritos on hand and used those instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
very good,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
My husband and I really enjoyed this. I sauteed the onion and garlic with taco seasoning per others' suggestions, but I did have to add quite a bit of water because it was very thick. I also added some rotisserie chicken to the seasoning towards the end for a nice coating. Toasting the chips beforehand gave it a really nice crunch. We will definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This is one recipe that is easy to make and DELICIOUS! The first time I made it, seconds and thirds were eaten. I was even asked to make it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyFlash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Before I discuss this recipe, let me mention the few small changes I made, just in case. One-I used garlic powder instead of garlic cloves. Two-I left out the onions and tomato, because my family and I don't like them. Three-I left out the oil and the salt for health purposes. Now let me mention the two small changes I would recommend to others: 1, definitely use more than a cup of salsa and 2, use even MORE cheese. These are supposed to be nachos, after all (I used a 16 oz jar of salsa and a bag and a half of 8 oz cheese, and it still needed more of both). Also, I used two chicken breasts, but would probably recommend three (all this was cooked in a casserole dish for my husband and I). Now, having said all that, this recipe was absolutely, 100%, amazingly INCREDIBLE! We turned it into a meal. Put it on a real plate, used a fork, broke the chips, and ate it like a taco salad. Didn't have anything else with it, and it was still super filling. SO tasty--really hit our Mexican food-craving spot. Most DEFINITELY will become a staple in our house. In fact, I will probably make it again next week! Can't say enough about it. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! Would give it 6 stars, if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was so very good! I too toasted the tortilla shells for 5 minutes in the oven, helped to keep them crisp. And I added rinsed black beans and some frozen corn to add more texture as another reviewer suggested. And one other thing I did was add a packet of taco seasoning to the chicken as it heated. Thank you for this Great recipe! Will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
We do this anytime the girls have a sleepover and it always a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I used coconut oil instead of canola since coconut is healthier for us. I also did not go by the recipe because it would not have been as flavorful. Added 1/2 pkg. of taco seasoning in with chicken as I cooked it in pan with green onions. I used rotisserie chicken and I added can of refried black beans in with chicken. Also added sweet frozen kernel corn. I used whole bag 13 oz. of tortilla chips and put in Lg. glass Pyrex baking dish and sprayed with nonstick spray. I also added a little mozzarella cheese on top of Colby/ mont/jack cheese. Used a fresh salsa I found at Wal-Mart deli and 1/4 jar of mild salsa in jar. Used sour cream as dip on side. The corn really made this so much better and we thought it was really good and ate it as our dinner. The tortilla chips were not soggy either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Amazing! Read the reviews and made minor adjustments/enhancements. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I put this in my recipe box a year and a half ago and I make it still, its so good. DELISH! Just don't let it sit too long or the nachos get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nani22
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States