Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
Great wings I made them for the Superbowl and wverybody loved them!!! i'll make these again, it really easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2001
Great, but you want to make it hotter!! We suggest adding 1 tablespoon of tobasco sauce, a half table spoon more cayenne pepper and 2 tablespoons of cajun spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
Simply the best I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
You can really change things around with this recipe, I added 1/2 of cup honey in the sause on low heat and depending on what kind of sauce you use I get a low mild but add my own hot sauce. I also add differnt spices to the flour when it comes time to coat the wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
I was very disappointed with this recipe. I made it for my boyfriend who loves buffalo wings but was also disappointed with this attempt at restaurant-style buffalo wings. One serious problem was the sauce....it tasted like butter! The flour mixture was also bland and far from spicy. I added extra cayenne pepper but that didn't seem to help. I added extra hot sauce and Tabasco sauce to the hot sauce, as recommended by other reviewers, but that didn't aid the sauce. I'm still looking for a decent buffalo wing sauce to use, as I will not use this sauce again. As for the chicken, I'll use the flour mixture but I'll add extra seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
These wings are excellent!! I moved to WA state from Ohio and could not find hot enough wings to satisfy my taste. The only changes I made was to add a bit more spices to the coating and more hot sauce to the sauce. Since I like my buffalo wings a bit dryer, I put wings onto a cookie sheet after frying and poured sauce over them, baked at 350 for 15 mins., turning.. they turned out fantastic!!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
176 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
These hot wings are great! I omitted the caynenne pepper and garlic from the recipe. I increased the hot sauce to compensate for that. Instead of using the sauce for dipping, I brushed it over them and poored anything remaining on them. I then baked them for 20 minutes on 250 degrees. I would recommend trying these. For extra spicyness, I think that you could add extra hotsauce on them either before or after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
Wow, this is just plain fantastic!! This is on par or better than the best I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
Delicious, I will make again, husband loved them practically ate them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERRINOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
I made this one night at my boyfriends house and everyone loved these wings! I served them with celery sticks and Marie's Blue Cheese Dressing. Absolutely wonderful! I was forced to make them for his entire family the following weekend. Who needs "TGI Fridays" or "Hooters" for wings when you have this receipe!!!! (The fried chicken wings are also really good without the hot sauce, for those who can't handle the heat!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States