Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
These are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Sauce tastes better next day so says the husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Hands down, THE best wing recipe out there... Only problem was my "fry baby" could only fry 5 or so wings at a time, so it took me and hour to get thru the frying process for 20 wings....time for a bigger fryer for me:) Served it to a "wing freak" and they loved em....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
good, easy to make and fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
My husband loved these! I used our deep fryer and a skillet and the deep fryer was much faster. I tripled the recipe as I had 25 wings. They had a nice crisp and the sauce is yummy with the melted butter. Easy once you do it once and get the hang of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
We just did these for the second time tonight and let me tell you, these things put that H restaurant's wings to shame. Wow! We had to spice up the Tex Pete sauce with a little Blaire's Death until we got it right (oh yeah, we like it HOT)! These wings are da bomb! Out...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I used boneless chicken thighs and used a deep fryer - other than that I followed the recipe exactly. My husband can't stop raving about how good this is. There is a perfect balance in the "heat" of the sauce and the chicken. Thank you! This will be one of my new football day menu items!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
They were ok,not too crazy about hot and spicy foods. Hey but that's me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Love this recipe. After making this, I hesitate about ordering chicken wings from a restaurant because I know it won't be as good as this. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Wonderful hot wings! I made them with Mexican hot sauce, which was all I had, and added a bit of brown sugar for that "sweet and spicy" effect. Perfect! I left them in the refrigerator the full 90 minutes and they were so crispy even after adding the sauce. I did not soak them in the sauce, just drizzled enough to coat, and put the remaining sauce in a side serving dish for whom ever wanted more. Also, I did not have wings so I used drumsticks and they were still awesome. You really can't improve on perfect. This one is going in my recipe box for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States