Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 24)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Probably the best wings I have made in my life. Friends loved them because of the spiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by appleANDeve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
These were awesome! I thought we'd have leftovers - they were all gone! Will definitely make again. Anxious to try them baked. The frying is messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I didn't have good luck with this recipe. I tried baking like many reviews said and it seems like I baked them for hours. THe flavoring was really good though. I think next time I will try with boneless chicken breasts and cut them into pieces and fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I made this for my boyfriend who is crazy over buffalo wings and hence is picky about it. So I'm so proud that HE LOVES THIS! I followed the recipe and all went well. The only change was a lot more of all spices as both of us love them ultra spicy. I also added cayenne pepper sauce and Tabasco. Yum! Oh, I'm not sure if it made any difference. But I squeeze my wings dry using kitchen tower before coating them with flour mix. They turned out to be really, really crispy outside and still juicy inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Great wings, I followed the recipe exactly and they were delicious! Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
BEST WINGS EVER! I made for a family BBQ, and no one believed I made them home made! They all thought it was stor bought. very Easy to make! They were gone with in 10 mins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
it was fun to make. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
OMG..These are delicious!!! Followed the recipe~~except added onion powder to the sauce mixture, they were AMAZING....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I was disappointed with these wings. I did bake them and realize they would be best fried but the coating was nothing special. For those of you who bake them I did it at 400 for 60 minutes; I took them out at 45 but still pink; my wings were fat. The sauce, nothing special either. I would use Hot Wings sauce by Franks, it's zippier and no butter. I was using this more for the wings than the sauce. I think like another rater that Shake and Bake would have worked just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I fried them, and they were delicious. If you don't want to bother with a deep fryer, just get a fondue pot. You will not regret owning one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 231-240 (of 2,193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States