Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
These were amazing! My husband and I arent huge spicy fans so I did 1/2 hot sauce and 1/2 Liquid Smoke BBQ sauce. I did bake them at 350 for 45min instead of fry. After baked for 45min, I coated each wing with melted butter to crisp them up! They were amazing! Best wings Ive ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This is the only chicken wing recipe we make now. I have tried different recipes and some have all these ingredients just not needed. This is easy we have to double it because of amount of wings but so easy and delicious.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline Stanfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
These were very good, simply coming from the Buffalo area makes nobody an expert. So please, spare me that. Nice recipe. Good wings....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Out of this world. Followed recipe (hard for me to do) and we loved them. Made them for Super Bowl and tonight making them but with strips of chicken breast. Thanks for the recipe. Have a feeling the breasts won't be as good as the wings. Super simple too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanci Kerp Brand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kooki
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I loveeee this recipe!!! Very easy and veryyy simple!! But i do think it neeeds more than 90 minutes to marinate for the wings to have a bit more flavour! But again reaaaally loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I don't care if these are "authentic" buffalo wings or not. They're delicious. I never made them before from scratch and these were so easy and soooo good. I deep fried them this time but will try the oven next time. LOVED THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Made these last night for a Super Bowl get together. Everyone loved them, especially my husband. Definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This recipe deserves all five stars! These were the best "Homemade" wings I have ever had even though I was a little short on the sauce. I followed other reviewers advice and kept them in the fridge the whole 90 minutes. I do recommend rolling each one in the "batter" individually to get a nice through even coating, at first I tried sprinkling it over top like the recipe says but you don't get the entire wing coated. The only change I made was to use minced garlic vs the powder. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This a terrific recipe. I have a tendency to over-season when I cook. I followed this word for word. Best wings I have ever eaten. I was going to take a picture of them, but there were none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Followed the recipe to the tee and got raves from my family. Will definitely do this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States