Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
A rose by any other name!! Crispy without being breaded. I used Louisiana Wing Sauce (Franks is more vinegar-y to me) with the butter and they are just the right heat for a pot luck. I just put hotter sauce on the side for the sadists, like me. :) Call 'em whatever you want, Buffalo, these are really really good. I did a trial run for Superbowl tomorrow and the OM has eaten almost half already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Made as suggested except I had to speed the "rest" time as kids had hockey. Definitely a difference between the texture of the later cooked ones to the first ones cooked(least rest time). Next time I will make sure I have the time to allow the wings to sit. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Excellent recipe! Did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I used Franks Red Hot hot sauce for half the batch and teriyaki sauce mixed with a bit of butter for the other. Both kinds of wings were perfectly cooked, crispy, and delicious. I will definitely be using this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis.Lola
Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
As written, this recipe is awesome. Although I do not care for hot wing sauce, I just used my favorite BBQ sauce instead. I have tried both frying them and baking. Obviously, frying is going to give a crispier texture that you expect from wings. Baking them works, but is not even close. I tried the whole spraying them with cooking spray, putting them on a rack up off the baking sheet, and they were just, meh. If you're contemplating frying vs. baking, follow the recipe, and fry them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Eversman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley City, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Excellent wings! I had never attempted making wings but saw a $2.99 bag (20 wings)when shopping and I figured why not? I searched google and found this recipe. I followed the directions as stated with two exceptions. First, I like my wings hot so I used more hot sauce than stated and I used Franks regular not the buffalo wing sauce. Second, since I live in sunny Arizona I used my gas grill. I had some left over aluminum foil pans (%0.99) and spread them out and cooked at about 450 degrees for 35 minutes and flipped them over once midway through. I highly recommend this recipe. My son and I ate for under 5 dollars. I will be making them again in 2 weeks for my super bowl party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Amaaazing!! Just like one of my fave restaurants. I read in another recipe to use Frank's Red Hot Sauce and it was perfect!! Highly recommend! I love wings and these were the best I've ever made and probably the best I've ever tasted! Looooved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
*Disclaimer: I used my own sauce (honey mustard dressing and teriyaki) so my review is based solely on the method of cooking the wings. They were fantastic! Crispy and delicious and JUST like a local place here where they have the best wings. These tasted just as good and they were so easy to make! I will always make my wings like this from now on. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupcakesandcheesecakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Recipe is great! Nutrition information is bizarre! 10 wings equals 5 servings?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 2,200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States