Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
for the firs time making buffalo wings- this was a great start! i am not at all unhappy with how these turned out. i'll attempt them again, because cooking them any longer than stated will make them tough (oops... i am new at the deep fryer!). only reason this is a 4/5 for me- the butter to hot sauce ratio was off. i only used 1/8 cup butter and that was PLENTY! any more, and butter would have overpowered the hot sauce and made it more greasy/taste funny. not sure why so many reviews kept saying the wings didn't have enough flavor spice-wise... most of the flavor comes from the sauce, and how can you taste any other spices if you've added the full amount of butter & hot sauce?! i also disagree with everyone who is complaining with how these 'aren't the real thing'... obviously, the only way you are going to get the restaurant wings is to go to the actual restaurant and buy them!! if you don't feel like doing that, then keep trying and adjusting this or different recipes until you find something similar and close enough. sorry- but you aren't going to get what the restaurant's tastes like unless you've worked there and know the exact recipe and process... don't complain because what you made didn't match! this recipe was a really good one and i personally find homemade better than what you'd get anywhere else- you can adjust and make it your own to your own taste preferences! thanks for the share! this is a keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelinamarie3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
WOW!!!! These are the best wings I've ever eaten. I made them for a party, they were a hit. SOOOO good. Can't wait to have them again. EXCELLENT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This is a really good recipe and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
These wings are awesome! I made them for Super Bowl Sunday and my son's birthday party, they were at hit! Followed recipe exactly and they turned out perfect, great flavor and crunch....I used only the drumstick portion of wing and Frank's Red Hot cayenne pepper wing sauce for tossing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Great recipe - BUT - save excess flour and re-coat the wings a second time after the 90 minute period just before frying. I also allow the floured wings to sit about 3 to 4 hours before re-coating and then frying. GREAT WINGS and the only way I make them now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garfield Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
These wings are the perfect crispiness! I cannot taste the spices from the flour mix and I used my own dip/sauce (mayo, chilli powder, paprika, garlic, ginger and curry powder). I am sure any dip or sauce would work great with these. Only 4 rating because I did not make (taste) the sauce and the spices did not show after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Had a gluten free house guest challenge me to make crispy hot wings. Mission Accomplished! Only thing I changed was the flour to gluten free all purpose and I use normal sized wings and legs. We ended up leaving the floured chicken in the fridge overnight and they were fine for dinner the next night. Kept the temp the same and fried them 7 or so minutes each side. Great without the sauce too and just salted for your nonspicy people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Iv been using this recipe for as long as i can remember! Delicious! I do season my chicken with garlic and onion powder and leave out the paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Very good, followed original recipe to a "T". made them for Superbowl Sunday!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States