Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
these taste amazing and not hard to prepare!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Benton
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Too much butter, as other's have mentioned. I add a couple of small chunks of butter and throw in some Franks, add a tiny dash of vinegar, some garlic powder, cayenne, chilli powder or Tobasco sauce, Worcestershire sauce. If taste is too buttery, add more Franks to taste. I don't add any salt or pepper. The sauce is ok! SOMETIMES I mix in a little Thai Sriracha sauce with the Franks and it seems to taste more like the restaurant version...I don't know...give it a try though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
This recipe turned out great. Since I had to triple the recipe, I poured the sauce over the done wings and put them in the oven with the oven turned on 350 degrees Fahrenheit. I kept doing that every time a batch got done and it was amazing. If you let the chicken sit in the oven if you have multiple batches, the wings won't get soggy. They stay crunchy! This is just a tip if you have multiple batches or if you are waiting for somebody to come home to start eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Amazing recipe. Followed a combination of the popular recommendation by cooks and the recipe itself. My boyfriend and I truly believe these are the best wings we have ever had. They could be a little more spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
This worked ok, the recipe wasn't too difficult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simon Western

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
These wings are terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Best recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I had never made wings before and was a little nervous about how they would turn out...I had nothing to worry about. These are absolutely delicious! They were so crispy and full of flavour. I followed a reviewer's advice and adjusted the sauce to 2/3 butter 1/3 sauce (we like ours mild). I will be making this again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Easy, yummy and "lighter" tasting than tradition take-out wings. The recipe is not spicy at all. Great for Mild Wing Lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States