Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Easy, yummy and "lighter" tasting than tradition take-out wings. The recipe is not spicy at all. Great for Mild Wing Lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
So easy! The whole family really enjoyed these! Thanks so much for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Boyfriend loves wings so I made these. I am not a wing eater. That being said, I thought the sauce was spot on. Tangy, nice flavor and spicy enough for my boyfriend and super easy. But I was not crazy about the dredge or flouring recipe. I think it needed way more spices and salt, especially if one might eat these without the sauce. I don't know...I really just don't like wings!! Boyfriend liked so I gave it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This is my favorite recipe. Requires a few more steps than what I was use to but it's worth it. We LOVE spicy food and this recipe really has a nice kick!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Exactly like, if not better than, restaurant wings. We've used peanut oil, and it is fantastic. We've also used Canola, and I don't like it quite as much. The flavor of the buffalo sauce is spot on. Very vinegary and tangy, not burn-your-face-off hot, though easily modified to be that way if you desire. This recipe is perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eddie Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I made these last year couldn't find the recipe tell now I'm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I am a bit of a wuss so I'll admit I didn't make this recipe for the intent of making them buffalo style wings. But rather I use this recipe for the method of getting super juicy, super flavorful, super crispy wings!!! So that is to say, I follow the exact recipe up until the Buffalo sauce Just because I can't handle heat and just eat it with a milder sauce instead. I believe the key to this recipe is definitely letting the wings sit and dry out in the fridge with the flour dredge on them!! It really does make a world of difference! I've made them up in the morning and let them sit all day and they're just super crispy and juicy and flavorful! I will never use another method ever again!! Definitely worth a try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlemissvee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This is a simple yet effective buffalo style wing recipe, I use the word simple with a good measure of complement. It proved tasty and not awfully hot, with good flavour, and nice texture. Baking at 390 for 45-50 min. also provides a healthier alternative. Would recommend it and will make it again I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zelhartaz
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
The very best hot wing recipe I've ever tried. It turned out perfect! I followed the recipe exactly as it is! Definitely will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zelhartaz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
To the flour mixture i added 1/4 tsp garlic powder, 1/4 tsp onion powder, and 1/4 tsp black pepper. I cooked them in the oven under the broiler for 15 to 20 min turning half way and basted them with butter. I made a sweet and sour bbq sauce (I don't do hot at all). These wings are so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States