Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I tried it last night, awesome. I added some semolina to the flour and a lil bit of chilli powder. Very crispy better then restaurant wings!!! Also I steamed wings for 5 mins before with some lemon juice and crushed ginger and garlic and salt. Then cooled them under cold water and trimmed of excess skin. I them coated and refrigerated. Amazing!!! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
These are a great replica of restaurant wings! I followed the recipe as stated except I increased the amount of garlic powder, and used Franks hot sauce (I think Franks has such great flavor). My adult children went wild!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I have tried this recipe & LOVED it. I did not make the buffalo sauce as we like our wings "dry". I do add more spices to the flour mixture & plan to make this tomorrow night & will add some Jerk spice to the flour mixture & see how that turns out. I also use the flour mixture on my regular chicken & putting it in the fridge for at least 90 minutes is the key to crispy wings & chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
pretty good! I cooked as shown and used the premade "sweet baby rays:mild sauce". Will use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
i like to do as this recipe says, but bake after the wings are tossed in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
the real thing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
They were perfect everyone loved them. Even the ones that thought they weren't going to be hot enough they were all very pleased Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Good but a little rich. Pain to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
The first time I made these, they were a hit with my husband! They taste sooooo good! Since then I have made them a few more times and they keep being a hit in my house. I make them as is, I don't make any changes to the recipe other than using more hot sauce (my husband loves spicy foods.) I made these for my sister and her boyfriend and they raved about them, they said these were the best wings they've ever had! Ha! Her boyfriend even got "food coma." Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This recipe will have your wings tasting just like the restaurant. I season my wings with creole season, onion powder, & garlic powder ( I am from New Orleans & we like our season). I fried the wings and made the buffalo sauce as the recipe stated & O my they are good! My family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States