Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by ScottyD
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Very easy to make and simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Made these tonight to go with our dinner and they were tasty, especially the sauce. The flour mixture was a bit bland but it is a good base for all kinds of toppings on the finished product. A nice crunch when biting into a piece and the meat was moist and tasty. Next time will try baking them as other reviewers suggest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Can't get any better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Tried it today. Followed every direction but for the sauce I used bottled sweet baby rays wing sauce & glaze in buffalo style sauce and added butter to that. It was amazing. I do believe you need to follow the refrigeration step for it to be this amazing! I did it for 60mins, could to help myself to wait 90. Lol :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Good recipe. Have used it several times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Easier than I expected and absolutely wonderful. Followed directions exactly, however, next time I will use a bit more butter and a little less hot sauce. Just my personal preference. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Ok, we all know this isn't authentic buffalo wings. The Buffalo in the title just means the hot sauce it is tossed in. that's how the rest of the world sees it. I changed the recipe up just a little bit. I increased the portions to 15 because I ended up with 28 pieces of chicken. I also added pepper and garlic powder and onion powder to the breading mixture. I haven't actually finished this recipe yet cuz it's currently resting in the refrigerator in the flour mixture. I'm going to spray a couple of cookie sheets with Pam, put one layer on each of the chicken and spray the top of them before they go in the oven for 20 minutes at 400. Then I'm going to flip them and cook for an additional 20 minutes Per other reviews. I think I'm just going to put hot sauce on the side because we don't like soggy wings. **UPDATE** I did not care for this recipe. it turned out to be very dry I had to add oil to the pans so they would oven to fry. and they still tasted like you were biting into flour! The hot sauce was discussing it had chunks of butter solidified on top of it when it cool down I guess I'll keep looking for a recipe then. Even my husband didn't like them and he eats everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maharet21

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Made these wings last night.... Simply amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Best home made wings recipe I've found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Hubs says they are better then his mommas...I'm not tellin her that! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States