Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
We just did these for the second time tonight and let me tell you, these things put that H restaurant's wings to shame. Wow! We had to spice up the Tex Pete sauce with a little Blaire's Death until we got it right (oh yeah, we like it HOT)! These wings are da bomb! Out...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I used boneless chicken thighs and used a deep fryer - other than that I followed the recipe exactly. My husband can't stop raving about how good this is. There is a perfect balance in the "heat" of the sauce and the chicken. Thank you! This will be one of my new football day menu items!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
They were ok,not too crazy about hot and spicy foods. Hey but that's me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Love this recipe. After making this, I hesitate about ordering chicken wings from a restaurant because I know it won't be as good as this. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Wonderful hot wings! I made them with Mexican hot sauce, which was all I had, and added a bit of brown sugar for that "sweet and spicy" effect. Perfect! I left them in the refrigerator the full 90 minutes and they were so crispy even after adding the sauce. I did not soak them in the sauce, just drizzled enough to coat, and put the remaining sauce in a side serving dish for whom ever wanted more. Also, I did not have wings so I used drumsticks and they were still awesome. You really can't improve on perfect. This one is going in my recipe box for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I have tried this recipe several times. My family loves them. My husband says that they taste better than hooters wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmr248

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
These wings were great. My son and I are big Hot Wing Lovers and these were so good. Will be making these quit a bit. Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Izshtar6
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I love this recipe! Everyone I've made it for has loved it and wants to know how I make it. I use red hot sauce and I use less butter then it calls for. I also like spicy food so I double the cayenne pepper. But other then that, I think this recipe is perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
These are amazing!! We bought BWW's sauce and used that instead. A must for game days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
GOOD ALL AROUND HOT WINGS, WITHOUT BEING EXCESSIVLY HOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hampden, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 2,248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States