Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Awesome!! I've baked in the oven and deep fried. Both are wonderful. Only tip I have is wait tell close to serving time to pour the sauce on. I put the sauce on too early once and they were a bit soggy. Still good but would've been better if I had waited. Everyone goes crazy for these wings! Excellent recipe! It's a keeper and I'll continue to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
So easy and super yummy. I might try unsalted butter next time to control how salty the sauce was. I ended up adding some honey to sauce to cut the saltiness and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pooka324

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I followed the instructions of this recipe but baked them instead of frying. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
made em again tonight...omg they are so bloody good.. fanks hot sauce and butter, then i dipped em in some home style hidden valley ranch dressing..oh so bloody good... num num num :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecrazyscotsman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwall, Orkney, Scotland, U.K.
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
These wings were excellent I used a lot of butter to make mine mild. Im a whimp when it comes to spicy-but the whole football party enjoyed them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Great wings but I like them a bit hotter. An easy fix. Each to their own of course...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scootir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
These are my go-to wings, everytime! No substitutions needed, so good they are on the b-day request list for more than one family member!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I don't like buffalo wings but my nephew does, so used this recipe. Followed exactly, but doubled sauce for chicken wings listed and these are wonderful! Thank you Freeze great Soooooo EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This was the first time that I've ever fried wings. They were amazing. Only the next time, I'll have to double the recipe, since they were eaten so fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Excellent chicken wing recipe. The key is putting lots of sauce on the wings because they do soak up the sauce. I would definitely make these again and I would use other sauces and flavours such as salt & pepper, barbeque, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States