Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Amazing recipe. I use the recipe to make boneless chicken wings. After coating the chicken with the wing sauce I put it in the oven for about 10 or so minutes at 350. I only use half of the butter since I like my wings a bit spicier. I have also used this recipe to make chicken wing burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Won't make again. I deep fried them nice and crispy but the coating was bland and the wings didn't shrink much, they were bulky and not juicy. I will stick to my usual method which is to bake the wings from frozen for about 1 hour. They are much more tender, flavorful, and crispy this way without adding any flour. I usually use Franks and butter for sauce but it is a bit on the greasy side. The only bottled sauce I tried that I like is Heritage Farms so I'll use that if I don't want all that butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Awesome wings. I didn't have any paprika or cayenne pepper so I used cajun seasoning. It was wonderful. Thanks for a great recipe. Now I get to be the star of Super Bowl Sunday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I haven't really tried any other wing recipe on this site because this one was so good. No changes need, but definitely need to follow the directions when it says to put in fridge for 60-90min. I prefer these wings over any wing restaraunt we have here. I haven't found any that are better, well, maybe my husbands on the grill :) YUM! Easy to make as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
A nice sauce alternative uses no butter....use franks red hot, grape jelly to make it stick (no joke, cheap grape jelly!)and tabasco to adjust the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davyape

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
A rose by any other name!! Crispy without being breaded. I used Louisiana Wing Sauce (Franks is more vinegar-y to me) with the butter and they are just the right heat for a pot luck. I just put hotter sauce on the side for the sadists, like me. :) Call 'em whatever you want, Buffalo, these are really really good. I did a trial run for Superbowl tomorrow and the OM has eaten almost half already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Made as suggested except I had to speed the "rest" time as kids had hockey. Definitely a difference between the texture of the later cooked ones to the first ones cooked(least rest time). Next time I will make sure I have the time to allow the wings to sit. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Excellent recipe! Did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I used Franks Red Hot hot sauce for half the batch and teriyaki sauce mixed with a bit of butter for the other. Both kinds of wings were perfectly cooked, crispy, and delicious. I will definitely be using this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis.Lola
Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States