Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
We made these for the 4th of July....they were a big hit with everyone! Making them again right now for a birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Excellent, excellent! That's all!!!! Follow recipe, didn't change a thing, EXCELLENT AS SUBMITTEN, thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Extremely good. If you use a deep fryer it only takes 10 minutes with 375 degree heat. You can use any sauce you desire to enhance the wings, if you even need anything at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I just used this recipe tonight and my family loved it! I slightly changed the directions and also added garlic powder on the flour mixture. I doubled the recommended amount of flour, paprika, cayenne pepper, salt, plus garlic powder. Instead of sprinkling, I dipped the wings on the flour mixture for full coating; did not refrigerate as recommended and proceeded to fry the wings. It was delicious! I'm definitely using the recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly as written. It was good but my husband and I both agreed we've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
definitely double flour it. this recipe is the best for crispy wings - it's the only one i use now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I just made these tonight and they are deeee-lish!!! I get so tired of hearing about so-called authentic buffalo wings. Authentic isn't necessarily the best. I've prepared and eaten wings just about every way imaginable and these are by far the best wings I've ever had. If you want them hotter just kick the sauce up a notch and you're good to go! I think the key to any good wing is the quality of the wing itself. Has to be plump and meaty. Great, simple recipe!! It's my new go-to. -Arnie1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Wow! I followed the recipe for all ingredients. I coated them in the flour mixture, let them sit for a few minutes and coated a second time. Sprayed with Pam and baked for 45 minutes. Put some sauce on them and baked for 5 more minutes. They were so good, I can't wait to make them when I can let them sit first. Could not tell they were baked at all. I made 24 total for 3 of us and the pan was empty within 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
The butter/hot sauce ratio is way off and the floured wings didn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Didn't have time to let it sit in the fridge. I am sure that's why I am only giving it 4 stars... it could have been much better if only I would have had the time to make it according to the directions. The flavor was really good but the flour didn't have time to stick to the chicken properly. I will try this again and just mix it all in a large bag and make sure to let them go to the fridge first, next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States