Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Wonderful hot wings! I made them with Mexican hot sauce, which was all I had, and added a bit of brown sugar for that "sweet and spicy" effect. Perfect! I left them in the refrigerator the full 90 minutes and they were so crispy even after adding the sauce. I did not soak them in the sauce, just drizzled enough to coat, and put the remaining sauce in a side serving dish for whom ever wanted more. Also, I did not have wings so I used drumsticks and they were still awesome. You really can't improve on perfect. This one is going in my recipe box for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I have tried this recipe several times. My family loves them. My husband says that they taste better than hooters wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmr248

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
These wings were great. My son and I are big Hot Wing Lovers and these were so good. Will be making these quit a bit. Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Izshtar6
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I love this recipe! Everyone I've made it for has loved it and wants to know how I make it. I use red hot sauce and I use less butter then it calls for. I also like spicy food so I double the cayenne pepper. But other then that, I think this recipe is perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
These are amazing!! We bought BWW's sauce and used that instead. A must for game days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
GOOD ALL AROUND HOT WINGS, WITHOUT BEING EXCESSIVLY HOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hampden, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Have tried many hot wing recipes. None hit the spot. This one does! Family liked it so well that I made these 2 days in a row. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I made this recipe, doubling the paprika and cayenne. I let them rest in the refrigerator for an hour on a rack that was set over a lasagna style pan before I fried them. I did not cover them. These wings tasted exactly like any I have had at any good restaurant/bar around here that serves wings! I highly recommend this recipe and I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I've made this numerous times and I LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
We made these for the 4th of July....they were a big hit with everyone! Making them again right now for a birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States