Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Good recipe. Have used it several times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Easier than I expected and absolutely wonderful. Followed directions exactly, however, next time I will use a bit more butter and a little less hot sauce. Just my personal preference. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Ok, we all know this isn't authentic buffalo wings. The Buffalo in the title just means the hot sauce it is tossed in. that's how the rest of the world sees it. I changed the recipe up just a little bit. I increased the portions to 15 because I ended up with 28 pieces of chicken. I also added pepper and garlic powder and onion powder to the breading mixture. I haven't actually finished this recipe yet cuz it's currently resting in the refrigerator in the flour mixture. I'm going to spray a couple of cookie sheets with Pam, put one layer on each of the chicken and spray the top of them before they go in the oven for 20 minutes at 400. Then I'm going to flip them and cook for an additional 20 minutes Per other reviews. I think I'm just going to put hot sauce on the side because we don't like soggy wings. **UPDATE** I did not care for this recipe. it turned out to be very dry I had to add oil to the pans so they would oven to fry. and they still tasted like you were biting into flour! The hot sauce was discussing it had chunks of butter solidified on top of it when it cool down I guess I'll keep looking for a recipe then. Even my husband didn't like them and he eats everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maharet21

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Made these wings last night.... Simply amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Best home made wings recipe I've found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Tapp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Hubs says they are better then his mommas...I'm not tellin her that! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by radmila
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Came out very delicious. My husband ate 'em all up. I followed the recipe exactly, except I added a tad more butter because it was too spicy for me. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
these. THESE. so easy, so good. so amazing!!! deep fried in a mix of canola and sunflower oil. I would give these 6 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
My husband loves it. This recipe is super easy to follow and the wings tasted very good n crispy. However, it's not an everyday snack coz its quite oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mfu0403

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I made this last night with my family and LOVED them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States