Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Hubs says they are better then his mommas...I'm not tellin her that! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by radmila
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Came out very delicious. My husband ate 'em all up. I followed the recipe exactly, except I added a tad more butter because it was too spicy for me. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
these. THESE. so easy, so good. so amazing!!! deep fried in a mix of canola and sunflower oil. I would give these 6 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
My husband loves it. This recipe is super easy to follow and the wings tasted very good n crispy. However, it's not an everyday snack coz its quite oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mfu0403

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I made this last night with my family and LOVED them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Loved these! First attempt at homemade wings last week and was a success! Making these again tonight. Followed recipe but baked them at 375 F for 35 mins turning them half way through cooking time and spraying with cooking oil. They came out crispy and delicious. I think the 90 mins dredged in flour in the refrigerator is a key step. My boyfriend likes them a little spicier than I do so we just drizzled as much sauce as we wanted on our individual servings. Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angele Huard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is a good wing recipe although I found the flour coating to be a bit thicker than I liked. I made the following adaptations: baked at 450 for 15 min., then turned over for another 5 or so; dipped the chicken in milk before drenching in flour to produce the "stickiness" other authored mentioned instead of leaving it in the fridge for an hour, I also put in one packet of McCorrmick wing packet with my flour to add to the seasonings, and reduced the butter to 1/8 cup. Overall great taste, and fairly healthy if cooked in the oven with the butter reduced. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Everyone in our family loves these!!! You can also do boneless wing version using chicken breast cut into cubes or strips. The key is the flour has to sit on the wings for at least an hour in the refridgerator. They are super!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
The whole family LOVED these! Would give it 10 stars if I could! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States