Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I am on a roll with Asian cuisine. 3 for 3 on this site. I admit that I go through them all with cautious optimism, but they all come out better than expected. Followed the directions as written, well, upped to 6 servings. The only thing I MIGHT change is using a better grade of meat. The recipe will stay exactly the same otherwise. I encourage you to use ginger root as recipe calls instead of ground. The broccoli was like magic almost instantly turning from dull to bright green when I cooked it. Then I was concerned that the amount of sauce with the meat might overwhelm the broccoli when I tossed it back in, but it did not. Another item Panda Express won't see me ordering from them anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I founded it bitter and funny tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maria Moore
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
It was very good! I add snow peas and mushroom YUMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I follow the recipe pretty close to what it says and it beats EVERY chinese restaurants. Use Jasmine rice for a little something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tessie13
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Delicious! Since I did not have Oyster Sauce, I made my own from recipe found online (juice from canned oysters, soya sauce, white sugar). Omitted the sherry (didn't have any). Also used baking soda to tenderize the meat as some suggested - I can't believe I have gone this long without hearing this wonderful tip! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Photo by Aaron Boyce
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Great recipe! Substituted beef for some elk, and used brown rice. Turned out marvelous was a hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Boyce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I was really looking forward to this recipe but was sadly disappointed. I made the recipe exactly as written and I found the sauce to be too syrupy and thick. Definitely not like restaurant-style and definitely won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I made it exactly as written except doubled the beef. It was great! Better on rice. I will be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
It really did earn its excellent rating! Luckily had all ingredients on hand, and used a package of shaved steak that our local market had on special. Added some green and red bell peppers that we had already sliced. Served over Basmati rice, family loved it. Dinner time was very quiet that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Perfect !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States