Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I too did not have dry sherry or ouster sauce so subbed these for balsamic & fig vinegar and fish sauce. The cut I used was sirloin and the meat was soft like resto style, however I found it too salty ( maybe too much fish sauce? I am not certain if I will make again . ..Do want to give it a second chance with the right ingredients .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
This was just okay. A bit bland. Followed recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Corey SurSum Abordine Johnson
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Came out great! I Substituted Sherry with Jack Daniels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Made this tonight, and I thought it was a four. I asked hubby and he said three and a half to four. I cooked it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This has become a new favorite staple in my home. I did make some minor tweaks. I use frozen broccoli instead of fresh, and use minced ginger root and minced garlic. And while I use it to flavor the oil for the broccoli, instead of discarding it, I will add it back into the sauce and meat (thin cut should steak, a pound cost roughly $6.50) when I cook it. I also added water chestnuts for an extra crunch just because.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Rojas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Just made it! It was really good... I added sesame seeds to top it off and served it on a bed of rice! Flavours were quite authentic... Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Very easy and I thought it was pretty good. A great way to get loads of broccoli into the kids meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Awesome healthy dinner, was told it tastes exactly like restaurant beef and broccoli from someone who orders nothing but that dish. I used tri tip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Super easy, I've made this a number of times and my 6 year old is a fan too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Wonderful! Did it exactly as written and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States