Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
BEST STIR FRY EVER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
We couldn't eat it, the oyster sauce was too overbearing/fishy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Very good recipe. Next time I would triple the soy sauce, add some red pepper flakes, and mince the garlic and ginger. Another way to tenderize the meat is to pound it with a mallet before or after you slice it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I loved this recipe. The only thing I substituted was the sesame oil for vegetable oil because I didn't have the sesame. I did marinate it overnight and didn't find I had a problem with the tough beef issue. Tasted just like restaurant beef and broccoli and didn't cost as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
YUM!!! Turned out great. Followed recipe as is. Will be using recipe again. Everyone in my household loved it. Just as good as out local Chinese restaurant. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chariot

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Good, easy. Definitely a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I did not care for this. Beef was too hard to chew. Tasted like leather. Used round steak and marinated for 1 hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
thanks dianne for the recipe. this one is a keeper for my house. my kids are VERY picky eaters and already were wanting more when the last bit was eaten!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Great recipe just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chola

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Smash hit with the kiddos and grownups alike, and I followed the recipe exactly. Not sure about the person who said sauce was too runny, I thought the cornstarch thickened ours up quite nicely! The kids had theirs "plain," and I added sweet chili pepper sauce on the side of mine. We think we might put this on a weekly rotation in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail Webb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States