Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I made this sauce with chicken and added carrots, mushrooms, bok choy and bean sprouts to the broccoli. Served over brown rice. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
What a versatile recipe! I've made it with chicken, beef and pork on separate occasions.. I've used vermicelle noodles with the chicken version, chow mein with the pork version..I used broccoli everytime..The kids and boyfriend eat it up and ask for more! Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by QT_Pii
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I was very hesitant to make this because there are sometimes even at a restaurant where I don't feel beef and broccoli has good flavor. I wanted something different so thought I would try this and loved it!!! I was so impressed with how delicious it was. The only difference is I made it with Goya yellow rice to bring out the flavors more. Will definitely be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Awesome and very easy to follow. I did not have oyster sauce so I used Hoisin sauce and added a bit of rice vinegar to marinade. I had milanesa beef steak to use which is thin and tender for a toddler with little teeth to bite thru. Other than that, I followed the recipe. Hubby loved it and it was quick to do. Will definitely do this one again. Thank you, Dianne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Put less red pepper next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
one of my favorite dishes, better than my favorite restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
VERY good. I've made it as written, and again using black bean with garlic sauce rather than oyster with equally delicious results. The veggies can be added to with success (sliced onion, carrot and bell pepper) as well. We will enjoy this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. The oyster sauce makes it taste really fishy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
There is no problem using round (or, at least, eye of round). Made it last night, very tender. I think the cooking time indicated in the recipe is too long. Use a very sharp knife, cut thin, bite sized pieces. If you try to cook all of the meat at once, you lose the heat and the meat boils rather than fries. Make sure that the skillet is hot before you add the oil, then wait until the oil just starts smoking. Cook 3 oz. at a time. I do about 1 minute then flip for one more minute. Remove and do the next batch. Don't forget to let the pan reheat. (The hotter the better - except - too hot and the sugars burn. 5 on my apartment electric stove seemed a bit low, 7 burned the sugar. Guess what I'm going to try tonight? - Yes, it's that good! I'm also going to try peanut oil, which has a higher smoke point)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Delicious. Can make with Deer - backstrap or roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States