Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Seemed too spicy hot at first meal but leftovers were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Perfect seasoning. As mentioned in previous comments the quality of the beef is apparent when the beef is over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I thought this recipe really did taste exactly like what you would get in a Chinese restaurant and everyone loved it. Next time I would like to buy a more tender cut of beef; otherwise, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Tuccillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I made this last week my family loved it. My husband said it was the best Beef & Broccoli he had from any restaurant! I used Flap steak, I did leave it in the ref. a few hours with baking soda. I doubled the recipe because I was using more meat. I found it to be a little salty, I added low sodium chicken stock to the sauce & some water to balance it out, & give me more sauce as it thickened some. I will be making this again, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This was good, but nothing special. I think it would probably be better if the meat was marinated the day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Would make this again. Needs more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
For Weight Watchers: 6 PP per serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I hate to cook so when I try a recipe I really appreciate it when it actually is as true as its reviews. This recipe was delicious. The only changes I made were to not use sugar and use ground ginger. I marinated the meat for a couple of hours too and the meat ended up very tender. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Hubby loved it. Little salty. Next time I'll use low salt soy. Thank you contributor Karen who gave the hint about soaking the beef in a zip lock bag overnight with 1/2 tsp baking soda. It works great! I also suggest using all sesame oil instead of vegetable to deepen the flavor and I have tried it with added vegetables, like mushrooms, green peppers and snow peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Fresh Ginger is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluedog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Osterburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States