Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by Minnesota_Girl
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I had to edit my earlier review, tried it again and made exactly as written. Very good! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
soooooo goood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
The sauce would be good on rice or potatoes if volume were doubled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
great with fried rice my family loves Asian night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
kids loved this ! very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettymum

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redlands, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Fixed this for dinner today and it was a hit. Not a drop left. It was actually better than some restaurants we used to frequent. Served over long grain brown rice and it was just delicious. Gonna make it a little spicier next time and can't wait to have it with chicken. My go to from now on. Thanks for sharing Dianne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I followed this to a T. I have had Beef and Broccoli at many local Chinese places and this doesn't come close to those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Delicious and easy. I used a more flavorful cut of meat (1 lb. flat iron, sliced very thinly across the grain). The marinade/sauce is so good I'll double it next time. I added the garlic and ginger to the marinade, which leaves out one step in the stir frying and adds to the flavor. A simple, easy, and flavorful go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Added jalapeños and garlic chili sauce. It was amazing! I would definitely make it again. Served with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This made a really delicious and simple dinner along with some fried rice. It was much tastier than most Chinese takeout I have had, and I feel better about eating it because I know what is in it. I will make this in the future when I am craving Chinese food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States