Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
great recipe! I added an onion sliced into large strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Perfect. Be careful, it is easy to over cook the beef (the marinade hides the color).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
very good, I did as others suggested and used sirloin. I doubled the sauce and added shredded carrots. Served over jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Im giving it 5 stars bc my husband liked it! I baked this @ 400 for about an hr, and added water w maggie till meat was fully covered then topped with foil then baked another 20 or w/o foil. It was my first time cooking with oyster sause - not a big fan but maybe next time i wil just add more soy sause- also didnt use any brocoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Bought some beef that came already in strips.... asides from that did exactly what the recipe says and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight and loved it. I only made a few modifications I didn't have fresh ginger so I used ground and I didn't have sherry so I used a sweet white wine and rice wine vinegar. I also used a sirloin cut of beef. Also I sauteed onions with the garlic and left them in and added a little white pepper and salt to the broccoli. Other than that I kept everything the same. I served it with white rice. It was yummy the sauce was thick not too salty or too sweet or fishy, even my picky kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This is my first ever rating and from here on in I think I'll rate what I try. I DO NOT tweak ingredients. You all put your recipes up the way you do for a reason and that's because you're letting others try what you really enjoy so I think recipes here should be made as is written and then reviewed. Now the only reason I gave this 4 stars is because one of my sons (who eats everything) didn't like this which I'm still surprised about. My other son, my parents and myself really enjoyed it. I was surprised at how quick and easy this was as well. I'll definitely make this again and try some different veggies with it like maybe asparagus cut up, yummmm that sounds good to. Thanks for the recipe, we really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Only change i made was to add a little fresh ginger and for the meat i used the tenderloin tips i already had in the freezer. Oh i did add some extra veggies...carrots peppers and green onion....but that wont change the flavor much. For the poster that complained the meat came out tough.....you probably started with a tough piece of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
MMMMNnn!!! this was indeed delicious...but i found the meat kind of tough and hard to chew, any ideas how to make the beef more tender and soft? I'd be really greatful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suraiya onnesha

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
My husband and I loved it and thought it was restaurant quality. I only made a few changes - I halved the sugar (because we never like sweet beef and broccoli), omitted the sherry wine (we were out) and added about two tablespoons of sherry vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States