Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This was great, loved the sauce which I made as written except for subbing white wine for sherry because I didn't have any. I used coconut oil and powdered ginger, extra garlic, and didn't toss it after sauteing. I also added some mushrooms and onion when I threw the broccoli in. We were very pleased with the way it turned out. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This was super-easy and quick and my whole family enjoyed it very much. I made it with pork instead of beef and my 7-year old asked for it again the next night! Thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Was kind of bland. I wish it had more soy sauce flavor in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Yuumy! I followed the recipe except I did not have sesame oil so used olive oil. I used frozen broccoli florets. This was delicious and easy to make. The round steak was tender. The secret is to not over cook it. It's a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveToEat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Tasty dish - a bit Americanized of course, but overall a good version! Followed the recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight, it was just what I wanted. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Delicious! my husband said we don't have to eat out anymore because I'm such a good cook. :-) I added onion to the broccoli. Next time I'll add chile pepper flakes and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Doubled the sauce since there is never enough. I used chicken and the sauce is sweeter than I expected though I used less Oyster sauce and I didn't think the sugar amount was that high. You can add whatever veggies you would like. I added celeries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Steam the broccoli separately to just tender crisp, keep ginger and garlic in pan when adding beef and sauce, and toss in mushrooms, red pepper and onions chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
BEST STIR FRY EVER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 121-130 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States