Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Put less red pepper next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
one of my favorite dishes, better than my favorite restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
VERY good. I've made it as written, and again using black bean with garlic sauce rather than oyster with equally delicious results. The veggies can be added to with success (sliced onion, carrot and bell pepper) as well. We will enjoy this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. The oyster sauce makes it taste really fishy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
There is no problem using round (or, at least, eye of round). Made it last night, very tender. I think the cooking time indicated in the recipe is too long. Use a very sharp knife, cut thin, bite sized pieces. If you try to cook all of the meat at once, you lose the heat and the meat boils rather than fries. Make sure that the skillet is hot before you add the oil, then wait until the oil just starts smoking. Cook 3 oz. at a time. I do about 1 minute then flip for one more minute. Remove and do the next batch. Don't forget to let the pan reheat. (The hotter the better - except - too hot and the sugars burn. 5 on my apartment electric stove seemed a bit low, 7 burned the sugar. Guess what I'm going to try tonight? - Yes, it's that good! I'm also going to try peanut oil, which has a higher smoke point)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Delicious. Can make with Deer - backstrap or roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Excellent flavor. Fast preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Made this last night to use up some tenderloin left over from Christmas Eve dinner. It was very good! Sliced the meat up thin and it only needed a little time in the pan to get warm. A few modifications: I thought a little onion was in order so I sliced it up thin and stir fried it with the garlic, left out the ginger because I don't care for it and added about a teaspoon of chili garlic paste for some oomph. No need to remove the garlic and onion before cooking the meat since it just needed to be warmed. I also steamed my broccoli in the microwave for a minute before adding it because I like it cooked a little more than the stir fry will do it. None leftover! The sauce was really good, I only just realized that I misread the recipe and added Tablespoons of sesame oil & soy instead of teaspoons. Oops, it was good anyways:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Loved this recipe! It tasted just like the one in the Chinese restaurant, but this one didn't make my stomach heavy at all after eating. I will not run and buy a beef & broccoli from Chinese restaurant, but will simply make this one myself. Oh, one little change I made; I didn't have sherry, so used Japanese Sake instead. Worked wonderful :) Sake softened the meat and helped marinating process!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by montycat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Even kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traveltiff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Slow Cooker Broccoli Beef

A delicious set-it-and-forget-it broccoli beef dish!

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States