Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
IT WAS awesome i did it with chicken integrated some water nuts an tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by famcarrion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. I did let the meat marinate overnight, trying to get it very tender. But it was very tough still. This recipe was very easy to make, but I don't think I will be adding this to my recipe collection. Didn't really care for the oyster sauce either, never cooked with it before. If the beef was more tender and the sauce was made with something different than oyster sauce then this wouldn't be a bad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Great recipe, will use again. Had no sherry on hand, substituted mirin, which worked fine. Also minced the garlic and ginger and left them in instead of discarding. Came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEYRAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Add water chestnuts for some added texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Truly five stars....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angimar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Salty maybe, it just seemed like the sauce gave it a one dimensional flavor. I'd probably up the garlic and ginger next time. It was good, but like I said, one note flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Loved it. My kids gobbled it down. Only change I made was to add a can of water chestnuts because my kids love them and I thought they'd go nicely. They did. I'll be making this frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This was awesome! I follow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KPinck
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Better than any restaurant!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KPinck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I had to change the recipe because my daughter has to eat Gluten Free and oyster sauce isn't GF, but this was great! I used a GF teriyaki sauce in place of the oyster sauce. I also didn't have sherry, so I used red wine. Otherwise I followed it as written. The sauce was delicious, but a little thin. Next time I'd add more cornstarch. Also, I'll marinate the meat for a few hours (at a minimum--maybe overnight) so it's more tender. This was a hit with both my teens too. They LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States