Restaurant-Quality Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2000
I've tried several baked potato soup recepies but this one is the best! The basil and time add a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
I thought that it truly was "restaurant-quality." AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESOME! Husband loved to too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2001
Excellent soup! It is truly yummy. I cut out some fat by sauteing the onions in some of the broth, then using skim milk instead of the half & half, with no sacrifice to the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
This is the best tasting potato soup ever! It takes a while to make the first time, but I can be finished with it in 40 minutes now. Bake potatoes in the microwave to speed up the process. I use fat free half and half and it turns out great. Be careful with the amount of pepper. Depending on how it is ground, you can end up with too much. I top with green onion and cheese, no bacon. I use two cans of chicken broth rather than chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
I'm a college student. I make this for my buddies all the time and they go nuts for it like their mamas made it for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
WONDERFUL, GREAT, EVEN BETTER THAN MOM'S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
I am a professional chef who works as a Child Nutritionist with the Homewood City Shcool System in Birmingham, Alabama, and am always looking for different things to go on a school lunch program. Usually when I have soup on the menu, we make 35 gallons of soup and have some left over. When I made this soup for our highschool lunch, it was gone before half of the 1000+ students we serve each day had eaten. When the others arrived, I keept hearing, "Where's that great soup we've heard about?" When I can make that many teenagers happy with a soup, it must be SOME SOUP. Thanks for all the help! Melissa Dupree CNP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
274 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
I changed a few minor things, less cornstarch, no flour, a little garlic and less spices. But I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
I have made this soup several times. Leftovers are as good as the original. I highly suggest this recipe to anyone who likes potato soup. It is the best I have ever had. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
Yummy! I nuked the potatoes, too and saved some time. Will definately make again. Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States