Restaurant-Quality Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
DID NOT CARE FOR THIS RECIPE. I FOLLOWED THE RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This soup was fabulous! We loved it and will be making it often! I did almost double the amount of chicken broth because it was almost too thick. But really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This soup was the best I've ever had! Have made it twice now, following the recipe exactly as written and have been asked for the recipe both times! Awesome! Thank you Marbalet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Conway, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
With potatoes, potato flakes, cornstarch AND flour, any one of which is by itself a thickener, this quadruple dose produces a "soup" with the texture of school paste. All the great reviews convince me that many people like this texture, but if if your taste doesn't run that way, stay clear of this recipe. There was so much thickener that even after adding another 2 cups of chicken broth, it was still glue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Excellent. I made the recipe as written and would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Guntersville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
*New Review* The problem last time was the type of potato flakes I used. After making again I have changed the review to 4 stars. Still a little salty for me but very tasty. *Old Review* Way too salty and tasted like bacon (before I even added the real bacon). I used "loaded" potato flakes which might have caused this. I would like to try this again with plain flakes as the texture and thickness was exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
My Fiance' dislikes soup for some reason unbeknown st to me. Where as I enjoy homemade soup of any kind especially in the winter. I came across this recipe and decided I would try it out on him. We, yes we loved it! The texture was perfect and the flavor awesome. This is the best potato soup recipe I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girlygirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitinsville, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Clarkesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
My boyfriend and I LOVE this soup!! I used cheddar flavored potato flakes and as other reviewers suggested, I cut down on the flakes and cornstarch. At first I was worried that it would have a "fake" potato taste due to the flakes, but this was not an issue at all. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Yummy! It was very creamy-licious! I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States