Restaurant-Quality Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Excellent! One of best potato soups I've had. My kids went nuts for it, especially with lots of sharp cheddar and bacon on top. After reading some reviews, used 3 potatoes and only 1 c flakes, plus added dash garlic powder. Try this one for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I used a little less onion -- i pretty much halved the recipe, as there's only 3 of us! But it turned out great. I wanted a thicker soup and this was exactly what i was looking for. Came out great, only change really was that i took half the cooked bacon and chopped up some chives and let it simmer all together for the last 15 to 10 minutes. really made all the flavors come together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
My family loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
My families favorite!!! I like that its easy and I usually have all ingredients on hand. The only change I made was I baked my potatoes in the microwave just because its quicker and then set them in the fridge to cool. I have fixed it with and without the skin on the potatoes. I like it with the skin on. I don't usually keep cream around and rarely use it so I use whole milk instead. Works great!! This is a keeper. I will pass it on to my daughter when she's ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I can't believe I haven't rated this yet. I have made it for years. It is GREAT. I microwave the potatoes, use 1 c. onion, & use a little less potato flakes. I also use real bacon bits in a jar (easier) & omit the green onions as a garnish. This recipe is easier than it may seem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
My family adored this recipe! As do I. Amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grave Flower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunlap, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This is an excellent recipe and even my teen loved it. I did have to double the margarine and I thought the pepper was a little strong, I would cut that back a little next time. I only used a little over a cup of onions. Also put the green onions, bacon and cheese into the soup along with using it as a garnish. They add a lot of great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Delicious! My husband asked if I made it! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daphney Carter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
It was a little thick. I added more chicken broth and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States