Restaurant-Quality Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This soup is very good, but instead of just putting the bacon and green onions on top when serving, I added directly to the soup. I also added additional salt to keep it from being bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Great as is! I've made it twice. The first time I threw in 1/2 cup of sour cream with the half and half. My husband had three helpings and we had no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNB826

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This was a very easy and great tasting soup! I do think for us it was best right after cooking vs left overs. I will certainly make this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This was pretty good. The toppings are a must to really taste like a true baked potato! I added an extra potato and I still think it needed more chunks of potato. I served this with mini reubens. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
AMAZING!!! My husband and kids LOVED it!! The only small changes I made were that I used butter instead of margarine, because that's what I had on hand and I doubled the amount of bacon it called for. I stirred half of it in when I added the half & half and used the rest on top as called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I tried this tonight and it is a really awesome soup! The only thing I had to change was adding bacon to the soup as well as some cheddar cheese. Kudos! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I love this soup. We have made it twice and it turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windom, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was a good recipe. My husband loved it. I personally did not like the texture/tast from the instant mashed and did not need the additional cornstarch. It reheated wonderfully the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Good grief! I have been making this for nearly 4 years (based on the date at the bottom of the printed recipe) and somehow haven't rated it until now. We've been absolutely loving it, but I do double the amount of potatoes used (for a chunkier soup) and microwave them when I haven't planned sufficiently ahead. Sometimes I'll use potato flakes as stated, but if there are leftover mashed potatoes on hand, then those will be subbed. I also saute a clove of garlic with the chopped onion. Thankfully it's a very forgiving recipe. I've had to increase the number of servings that I make in hopes of having a bowlful leftover for lunch the next day. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Very good, and excellent way to use up instant potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States