Restaurant-Quality Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe. We had left over baked potatoes and it worked out great. I didn't change a thing, it was perfect. I will be having this soup again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This was very good. I didn't have quite enough chicken stock, so I added a little extra water and a little extra half and half. Instread of garnishing with cheese, bacon, and green onions, I just mixed it all in. Otherwise, I made it exactly as directed and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Great soup! This is about the 4th baked potato soup recipe I've tried and my family said it was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I did not care for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stitchjordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This is an excellent soup. Made it for the first time last night. Followed the recipe exactly, except I only had sour cream and chive instant potatoes. It was wonderful. My husband, who is an extrememly picking eater, even loved it. I will be making this again many times thru out the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
BEST POTATO SOUP EVER!!!! Definitely use butter instead of margarine and it really needs nothing. I wish I could give this 2984709218374 stars! I've gotten marriage proposals over this recipe. Definitely is a steady in my fall and winter menu. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Oh yum! This is the potato soup recipe I have been looking for. No changes need to be made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Upon hearing we were having potato soup for supper, my kids all groaned. However, they LOVED this soup! I would add another potato or two next time. I boiled the potatoes in bite sized pieces, which took less time than baking. This is absolutely delicious! I had a craving for it while we were in NYC so I ordered some from a deli. It wasn't as good as this recipe, and it cost $5.50 a bowl! I definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This soup was incredible. I didn't change the recipe at all and it was perfect. My whole family enjoyed it, including my young kids. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I made this soup with only two changes, one was that I increased the number of baked potatoes by two, and I omitted the instant potato flakes....I just can't bring myself to do instant potatoes, and the other change was adding 1/2 tsp garlic powder. This soup was delicious, it was very creamy and very flavorful! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Collins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States