Restaurant-Quality Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Oh yum! This is the potato soup recipe I have been looking for. No changes need to be made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Upon hearing we were having potato soup for supper, my kids all groaned. However, they LOVED this soup! I would add another potato or two next time. I boiled the potatoes in bite sized pieces, which took less time than baking. This is absolutely delicious! I had a craving for it while we were in NYC so I ordered some from a deli. It wasn't as good as this recipe, and it cost $5.50 a bowl! I definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This soup was incredible. I didn't change the recipe at all and it was perfect. My whole family enjoyed it, including my young kids. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I made this soup with only two changes, one was that I increased the number of baked potatoes by two, and I omitted the instant potato flakes....I just can't bring myself to do instant potatoes, and the other change was adding 1/2 tsp garlic powder. This soup was delicious, it was very creamy and very flavorful! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Collins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
My family loved this soup. Easy and tasty. I did add a little water as I felt it was too thick for soup. Will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This soup is very good, but instead of just putting the bacon and green onions on top when serving, I added directly to the soup. I also added additional salt to keep it from being bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Great as is! I've made it twice. The first time I threw in 1/2 cup of sour cream with the half and half. My husband had three helpings and we had no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNB826

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This was a very easy and great tasting soup! I do think for us it was best right after cooking vs left overs. I will certainly make this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie.f.johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This was pretty good. The toppings are a must to really taste like a true baked potato! I added an extra potato and I still think it needed more chunks of potato. I served this with mini reubens. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
AMAZING!!! My husband and kids LOVED it!! The only small changes I made were that I used butter instead of margarine, because that's what I had on hand and I doubled the amount of bacon it called for. I stirred half of it in when I added the half & half and used the rest on top as called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States