Restaurant-Quality Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was sooo good!!! Took it to a pitch in, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This was the crowd favorite for the soup category! We only peeled half of the potatoes for color and flavor and had sour cream available as a topper too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Don said 5 stars. Not as good as non-veg, but good for veg. Added fake bacon and 1 cup cheese just prior to 15 mins simmer. Use less cornstarch next time (doesn't need to be so thick). Makes a full dutch oven (way more than for just 2 ppl).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Made this tonight and it was awesome! I added some celery and used cheese and bacon in the recipe instead of just garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I was looking for an easy and great tasting potato soup recipe for me and my partner; I have never really cooked anything, unless it's boxed or frozen, but this was really good!!! I did add 2 cans of cheddar cheese soup, because we both love cheese, but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and it was awesome! I wll def be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I made several changes... which turned it into a pot full of epic win. I mashed two ginormous cooked baked potatoes with sour cream and some salt, pepper, and paprika. Then I cooked everything like was stated, except instead of 2 cups water I replaced it with 2 cups milk. I skipped the potato flakes since I found it unnecessary. I added some garlic powder and paprika powder and then I added the creamed mashed potatoes into the soup. I didn't add the half and half and I added a little cheddar cheese and some bacon to the tops of the bowls. I didn't use the green onions. This was the best tasting potato soup ever. Epic soup is epic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cloudiestdragon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Made this soup for a soup bar we had for 60 people at church this weekend. It was a hit and extremely easy. Gave the recipe out over and ove and my only complaint was that there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Very good..my family couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I thought it was a very easy recipe. I made it gluten free by substituting 2T potato flakes for the flour. The roux was just a little thicker. In the future, I will NOT add the basil or thyme. I did not like the flavor with the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
very good! But i did make come changes, I usedsome ofthe grease of bacon to cook the onion, garlic (1) clove finely chopped. I left my potatoes cubed for texture. added carrot and celery. left out the instant potato why make something artificial tasting. this in my opinion .It was used as the thickner base.so I made slurry of chicken broth and flour to give body.I liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States