Renaissance Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I've made these twice in the last few weeks and everyone keeps asking me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Made this last nite and was delicious. As others mentioned a lot extra filling but my wife asked me to make them again tonite. Saute was done in butter, garlic and vidalia onions. Had I mixed this into the cheese filling, I think would have been too much. You do get some of the garlic/onion/butter flavor from the saute. My wife is not a fan of hot sauce and the consistency can use some help. Instead of the port wine, I used about the same amount of soy sauce. Next time I may add a little breadcrumbs to help 'hold together' and a maybe little pineapple for extra sweetness. So many more possibilities I am looking forward to trying with this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
It was super easy to make except as other mentioned about the oil, I had trouble with that step also. The oil dried out very quickly, it was also the last of my olive oil so I subbed a tbsp of butter, it worked wonderfully. Also I had to double my mushrooms since I had so much extra filling. Other than that great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I made these for a party and everyone loved them. The wine gives them a good flavor. Sometimes I'll add some breadcrumbs to give the filling a little more bulk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Added bread crumbs to the top, just for looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
These were delicious, but they were very high-calorie for just an appetizer. To make them lower-cal, I used light whipped cream cheese (and less than what the recipe called for) and skipped on the cheddar cheese. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
It was good. Needed a bit more flavor. Parmesan cheese isn't vegetarian, so omitted completely. Would make again with more mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
yummers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Delicious! Brought these to a Christmas party and they flew off the plate! I didn't even get to try one! Had to make them again at home just so I could try one! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I made this recipe today for a Super Bowl snack. I took the advice of some of the other cooks and made less filling and also about bread crumbs. I sprinkled bread crumbs on right before I put them in the oven. Will absolutely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States