Renaissance Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Added breadcrumbs, and baked on a sheet where the juices from the mushrooms could drip through. This was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This was a big hit on Christmas Eve! I added in chicken sausage (2 links) and used cabernet instead of port and it was fantastic! Also, I used 19 mushrooms and cooked it in a muffin pan to separate them. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Pretty good. Added parm and bread crumbs on top. Might had some crumbs to the cheese mixture next time. Will make again !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Very yummy and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
These mushrooms went so fast! They were a little time consuming to make and I ended up having more mixture than mushrooms (though I used small button ones instead of big ones) but that's not a problem b/c I can just use more 'shrooms this time. I did, however, use italian-style bread crumbs in addition to the other stuff to make the mixture more substantial. So. very. tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I am sorry to give this such a low rating but I am a huge stuffed mushroom fan and I did not like these at all and no one else did either I honestly don't know what it was they just were not something I would eat again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I made this for a party and doubled the recipe. 24 stuffed mushrooms went so fast, I had to make sure and grab the last one so I could even try one! There was a lot of stuffing left over, but I used that in a soup the next day. I'm sure all you cooks that know how to improvise can figure out something to do with the leftover mushroom mixture. I wish I had taken a photo of my tray but they went too fast - definite crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Carpenter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
the mushrooms were yummy, and creamy after i made them they were eaten so i had to make more they all loved it so i will definitly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PBNJ10

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I thought they were rather bland myself yet others thought they were the best thing since sliced bread. It could be my taste is off from the new meds so I am still giving it 5 stars as the ease of making these and the fact I did like them just thought there would be a stronger flavor. (Like I said, may just be my meds.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
These are absolutely fantastic! Anywhere I take them they are eaten up immediately by adults and children alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lahli Baum Dunham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States