Renaissance Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Added breadcrumbs, and baked on a sheet where the juices from the mushrooms could drip through. This was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This was a big hit on Christmas Eve! I added in chicken sausage (2 links) and used cabernet instead of port and it was fantastic! Also, I used 19 mushrooms and cooked it in a muffin pan to separate them. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Pretty good. Added parm and bread crumbs on top. Might had some crumbs to the cheese mixture next time. Will make again !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Very yummy and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
These mushrooms went so fast! They were a little time consuming to make and I ended up having more mixture than mushrooms (though I used small button ones instead of big ones) but that's not a problem b/c I can just use more 'shrooms this time. I did, however, use italian-style bread crumbs in addition to the other stuff to make the mixture more substantial. So. very. tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I am sorry to give this such a low rating but I am a huge stuffed mushroom fan and I did not like these at all and no one else did either I honestly don't know what it was they just were not something I would eat again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I made this for a party and doubled the recipe. 24 stuffed mushrooms went so fast, I had to make sure and grab the last one so I could even try one! There was a lot of stuffing left over, but I used that in a soup the next day. I'm sure all you cooks that know how to improvise can figure out something to do with the leftover mushroom mixture. I wish I had taken a photo of my tray but they went too fast - definite crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
the mushrooms were yummy, and creamy after i made them they were eaten so i had to make more they all loved it so i will definitly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PBNJ10

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I thought they were rather bland myself yet others thought they were the best thing since sliced bread. It could be my taste is off from the new meds so I am still giving it 5 stars as the ease of making these and the fact I did like them just thought there would be a stronger flavor. (Like I said, may just be my meds.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
These are absolutely fantastic! Anywhere I take them they are eaten up immediately by adults and children alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lollibomb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States