Renaissance Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I needed to do a little tweaking to the recipe so the stuffing wasnt so soupy. but it was delicious after...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Haddam, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Haddam, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
A-m-a-z-i-n-g! Make sure to add a more tart white wine to the filling. I use River Gold by Wollersheim Winery, it's soooo good instead of port wine in there. A great dish to eat as a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYVIOLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
These are good but they need more substnce when you bite into them, perhaps bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
I LOVE this recipe. Every time I make it for guests, they rave about it. I don't use the port wine (never have it in the house) and I use small mushrooms to stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
Most people said they got excess filling which is true, I couldn't fit all of it in 12 mushrooms... I'd say I made about 24 mushrooms. The recipe was good, I followed it exactly except i didnt put the hot sauce in it. The only thing I would change the next time I make it (and I will make it again) is I wont add so much of the wine, there was too much of the alcohol flavor when I ate them... Otherwise it filled my house with the best aroma. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
Not bad. I used baby bellas instead of their larger brothers. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Lerandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bandera, Texas, USA
Living In: North Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
I took this recipe and made it my own and I'm really happy wiht it. I added bacon to it and some shallot b/c I had some hanging around. I also used portabello mushrooms and put spinach on a couple of them under the filling. I would cut back the amount of port slightly next time. I also used marscapone cheese b/c I had some. REally good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
I should have submitted a picture. This is a great recipe and easy to make. I change it around a bit. Instead of sauteeing the mushroom cap, I sauteed the stem pieces, along with green onions and added fresh chopped basil and parsley. Let it cool and added it to the cheese mixture. I added several pads of herb butter to the baking dish right before putting it in the oven. I made it the night before my dinner party, stored in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
These were great!! They didn't last more than 20 mins. at the party I brought them to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Guests loved it. I would make the filling in advance so the flavors can marry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Herekittykitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States