Rempel Family Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Love meatloaf, love this recipe. It is good as written but I do like to add a chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I followed the recipe exact, except for doing as one reviewer did, and sifted the onion soup mix to separate the dried onion from the powder. After doing this, I added all the dried onion, and then used 2 tsp. of the powder. I did this because of reviews of the meatloaf being too salty; I use grass fed beef (it's expensive, even for ground beef), and I didn't want to ruin the dish with too much salt! With this change it's a super yummy, comfort food, 5* recipe! Also, I just shape the meat mixture into a 9x5 loaf, inside of a 7x11 baking dish. This way there is no problem with the whole loaf being immersed in grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Amazing! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: La Selva Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Amazing recipe, it's always a hit whenever it's made. I used 2 lbs of ground pork instead of lean ground beef and added half an onion (minced).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This is simply terrific! I use Ritz Crackers and ground turkey! Absolutely fabulous! my family loves this! Including my Autistic Daughter which is a big big deal! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I'm not a fan of meatloaf....at all....but this is like a meat party in my mouth!! I sometimes use herb seasoned stuffing in place of the crackers. I've also tried bar-b-q sauce instead of the ketchup and steak sauce. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carilynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This is the best meatloaf. I have subbed regular dried breadcrumbs for the crackers if I don't have them on hand. I've also covered this is bacon before putting in the oven. It's always moist and delicious (the onion soup mix is a must and gives this a really nice flavor). I also use a larger pan and just mold it into a loaf shape, leaving room between the loaf and the pan so that the fat has a place to go other than staying in the meat loaf. I have tried many meatloaf recipes from this site but this one is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I thought this was a great recipe. My family and I loved the flavor. Used all the same ingredients and amounts. Didn;t change a thing. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Delicious!! My boyfriend and I love using this recipe because of the flavorful ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Rekha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This is my go-to recipe for meatloaf. The only thing I do differently is add potato chips (sometimes flavored, sometimes not) rather than the crackers. If I do this, I used dried onions rather than onion soup mix, so it won't be too salty. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,020) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States