Rempel Family Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Love this recipe. I followed the recipe and it turned out great. Only complaint I have is that it is really greasy, but I think the comes with the meatloaf territory a bit. I just drained the grease. I had tried someone's step of placing the bread underneath, but that just left me with bread stuck to my meatloaf. Everyone loved it anyways, greasy and everything. I love the taste, it has some unusual meatloaf ingredients and that's what makes it so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This is the BEST meatloaf I have EVER made EVER!!!!!! My husband loooooooves it.... making it tonight as a matter of fact!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Too much seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Delicious. Used ingredients as indicated, but baked at 350 for 45 minutes then added glaze of 3T ketchup, 1T honey, and 1/2t worchestershire and increased temp to 375 for an additional 15 minutes then under the broiler for 2 minutes. Meatloaf was completely devoured by my family of 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I've tried dozens of meatloaf recipes looking for the perfect one, and this is it! Definitely going in our regular rotation! I made a couple of minor changes to this recipe. I used half ground beef and half ground pork, and I used a 10x5 loaf pan instead of a 9x5, then I transferred the loaf into a broiler pan for the last ten minutes to crisp up the sides and bottom. It was cooked perfectly in 50 minutes. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I've never been a fan of meatloaf but my husband loves it so I decided to give it a try. I replaced ketchup with chili sauce. I was really pleased with it. My 12 year old raved about it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
My family thoroughly enjoyed this meatloaf so it's the one I'll use going forward. Tonight I am going to try this as the filling for "Stuffed Jack-O-Lantern Bell Peppers", on this site. I think it will great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Not bad. I didn't have the crackers so I had to use breadcrumbs. I loved the steak sauce and dry onion soup mix, but M was a bit confused as to why there wasn't any ketchup on top (as he's used to). It was fun to try something different but I think we'll stick to our usual meatloaf recipe (gotta keep the man happy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This one is a keeper. I minced onions, red pepper and one clove of garlic as substitute for dried onion mix. Added seasoned salt - pepper blend. My son hates sauces so didn't put any on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Great recipe, I added some fresh jalapenos and serano peppers for a little punch. I also made individual meat loafs. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hourglasswman

Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,015) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States